We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

If your traveling with friends or family stay in one of the 2 bedroom timeshares. The second bedroom is in a separate hallway which gives you privacy. The units are very comfortable and well appointed.

So much to do. Don't miss boat trip out to their own island. Pools and lazy river are spectacular. Great place to take the kids!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jkliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you JK, we're so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and our sister property the Hyatt Coconut Plantation. We're so happy you enjoyed the pools and lazy river as well as our secluded island in the Gulf of Mexico. We look forward to your next visit to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,920
    580
    130
    60
    24
See reviews for
895
749
46
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just finished a 4 day business conference. I was able to take my wife and she was able to shop while I was busy. Several swimming pools, spas, waterfalls. Outdoor bar and restaurant was a nice touch. Lot's of activities, boat rides, kayaking, fishing trips, golf. Short boat ride to a great beach.
Jack Nicklaus golf course ' old cordscrew' nearby as well as the hotel golf course. Several restaurants with good food. Hotel was recently upgraded and checkin was very efficient that included champaign. Several great restaurants nearby as well as those on the property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa. We're very happy that you and your wife were able to enjoy all of the amenities here at the resort as well as visit local businesses nearby. We strive to make every guests' experience memorable, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Just got through a business conference here. Had my wife with me. It was quite the experience. What a great place. There is so much to do. Boat rides, fishing trips, golf. There are 3 or 4 pools and numerous restaurants. Rooms are very well appointed with great views.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We're delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the perfect review. Many business guests bring spouses to enjoy our secluded beach, on-site pools, championship golf, restaurants, and Stillwater Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice property, although not as elegant as other Hyatt resorts. Good family hotel. Club level breakfast wasn't great, although the afternoon food was very good. Pleasant surroundings and pool area. We've stayed here several times and it's always reliable and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're pleased that you enjoyed our tropical landscapes and the pool areas and the consistency offered with our accommodations and service. We appreciate learning of the opportunities you mentioned and will share this with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Although the hotel is not directly at the beach, it is a short board walk through mangroves to a small Marina from where a pleasant 20 minute inter coastal boat crossing gets you to a nice, remote beach at the Gulf.
As you are arriving at the hotel you are surrounded by beautiful nature and landscape. Then you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff. When entering the hotel, our first impression was very good and at the reception we were welcomed with Champaign. Check-in went flawless and when we entered our suite on the 18th floor our family of 6 felt immediately like home enjoying the impressive panorama view.
The hotel was uprated app. 2 years ago. Everything is in great condition with lovely decoration. furnishing and beds. Although it is not equipped for any cooking, there are fridges and coffee makers. For the morning breakfast, the 17th floor has a self serve breakfast area where everything from fruit, cheeses, cold cuts, coffee, juices, etc. is available.
The kids were kept busy later around and in the pools, friendly staff were always available with any servicing .
We also had dinner at the 2 Hotel Restaurants and enjoyed the food and atmosphere.
And to mention the daily room service which was really very good .
This was a great hotel experience weather you are travelling alone or with kids. It is also dog friendly and that could attract as well.

Room Tip: The west side has a great view over mangroves, inter coastal, pools, towards Fort Myers Beach , avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heider.mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Mr. Heider,
Thank you for a perfect review. We are grateful for your wonderful descriptions of the check-in process, the comfort your family experienced with your accommodations and the Regency Club. we strive to make every guest's stay with us memorable with exceptional service and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

One of the best family fun hotels for everyone! The pool and water slide are fun and the rooms are clean and neat. Nice location without disturbing noise that we've gotten from different hotels. So relaxing and breakfast buffet is great too. Waterfalls in the one pool are pretty especially at night. The rooms are fresh and always comfy.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Amy,
Thank you for a wonderful review! We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll join us again very soon to see our recently expended beach and to meet our Newfoundland mascot dogs, Hoss and Honeybear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for five nights. The pools, beach, and staff are wonderful. Everything was clean and well kept. The only part of our stay was some poor service at some if the on site restaurants. Overall, a great experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kermy_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we're very glad that you both enjoyed the resort and the amenities provided. Thank you for letting us know about the service issue. We will discuss with our team and work to ensure all of our guests receive the exemplary service expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing