We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent place for a real vacation, great location, great views, great amenities, free parking, shuttle ferry to Hickory island, now they are building a lazy river at the hotel location
this is how vacation is meant

Room Tip: as high as possible for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggiereg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the resort amenities and activities provided. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    594
    139
    62
    28
See reviews for
960
776
47
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great welcome from the staff. Concierge was friendly and engaging and found us a wonderful restaurant off property for New Year's Eve dinner.
The room was beautiful and the entire grounds immaculate. We loved having bikes to use and really had fun exploring the area on them.
We are anxious to return with our entire family for a vacation. Great place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Holiday time is very special here at the resort with tropical gardens mixing with poinsettias and holiday decor. We're very glad you enjoyed the activities and amenities provided. Please let us know when you and the family would like to come back for a little Florida sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this through Priceline (ie we didn't specifically chose this resort). When I realised where we were staying I was pleasantly surprised as the reviews were good.

Largely this is a nice resort. I have to stay that Sandy from the Vacation club and the trolley driver (New Yorker - not sure of his name) stand out as being very helpful and delightful.

Although our North facing room despite being 14 floors up was overwhelmingly noisy, caused by the industrial air conditioners on the top of the hotel below. Also, we only had a Juliette balcony as only every other floor has balconies in most rooms.

We enjoyed the pools at both resorts but the lazy river at the vacation club was the best (you need to reserve a wrist band). The resident dogs were a big hit with my 6yr old.

What annoys me more than anything about this place is that they charge a resort fee of $23 per day. If you book through the regular channels (expedia, booking.com, travel agent etc) then this is clear and you can factor it into the total cost when comparing resorts. However, when booking through priceline this is not optional and is added at the end of your stay in addition to what was agreed with priceline. I have never encountered this policy before and it upsets me. It is an unfair practice, discriminating against those hotels such as the Ritz Carlton which don't charge a resort fee.

For this reason I will never stay at a Hyatt again, nor will I use Priceline - a shame as I have used them and recommended them many times before.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with Priceline. When occupancy allows, we are happy to change or upgrade a guests' accommodations when the guest informs us their room is not acceptable. We strive to make ever guests' experience positive and memorable and if something does not meet expectations, we are happy to fix it. We greatly value the comments you've shared with us and the opportunities for improvement they provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I just got back from a 5 night stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point. The hotel grounds were beautiful, and everyone working at the hotel was very nice! Neil, the Guest Services Manager, was particularly helpful and enthusiastic.

My family stayed in an Island Suite on the 10th floor, and the connecting rooms were very spacious, but it seemed odd to have such a large living room and dining room without there being a kitchen or kitchenette in the suite. It was also a little frustrating to hear the noise of the elevator in our room each time it went up or down, but I'm sure that was because we were close to the elevator. Our room had a great view looking west at the pools and bay area. The main bedroom had a comfortable bed, but the pullout couch and the rollaway were very uncomfortable. The room was very clean and had all the amenities you could need. You could also get other items on request by calling the front desk. They provided bottled water every day which was nice for the hot days at the pool or beach!

The pool area was gorgeous, though a little noisy even near the adult pool. Pools were a little cold, but were refreshing on a hot day. The hot tubs didn't bubble like most do, but it still felt nice. My family of 4 never had a problem finding chairs despite there being 400 rooms at the hotel!

I ate lunch by the pool 4 times, and the food was very good. Service was also very good, and the waiters and waitresses were friendly. Food is overpriced, but that's expected at a nice resort.

The shuttle to the private island leaves every hour, and the crew on the boat are funny and nice. The ride is about 15 minutes and is very pleasant. The island has no food or drinks, but they do have bathrooms. We had no trouble finding chairs and umbrellas. I only wish there were a boat going back later than 4:15pm because I never felt ready to leave that early in the day.

Unfortunately, I didn't take advantage of the spa, but it looked nice. The fitness room was really great! I took advantage of it every day and never had to wait for any of the equipment. That was definitely one of the nicest parts of the resort, and just about the only thing to do there if the weather is bad.

It was also amusing to see the hotel dogs, Hoss and Honey Bear, during our stay because we are all huge dog people!

Overall, I had a great stay at the Hyatt Regency and would love to go back in the spring or summer.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor facing west!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laysadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We strive to make every guests' visit memorable by providing exceptional service and fun activities. The newest additions to the resort, our mascots Hoss and Honeybear, have been very popular. Thank you for sharing your experiences and great photographs. We look forward to your next visit to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hyatt Regency in Bonita Springs is excellent. Great location, amenities, scenery and service.
The free boat ride to the private beach is charming and the beach is gorgeous. 3 pools onsite including a generous kids pool which is thankfully tucked away from other pools so adults can have plenty of peace and quiet. Outdoor bar/restaurant is well located for a quick cocktail or a bite to eat. Several dine/drink choices in the hotel. Starbucks in the lobby for coffee and snack. Hertz rental car onsite.

We had a room with 3 balconies including one off the bathroom. Very beautiful. Staff accommodates late room-service requests.

Room Tip: Best room view is bayside overlooking main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Jon, thank you for the spectacular review and for sharing your experience. Our resort is designed to be family friendly with plenty of activities and adventure for little ones, quiet spaces for adults and convenient amenities in between. We're very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you need some Florida sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The place is perfect, when you check in you get free Champaign, the room is very clean, the grounds are perfect, the pools are very clean, their private island is the best, very clean great ride to the island by boat. This is the best hotel I have even been to. It's a must stay. Excellent staff. Great food there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apollo7886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for a top notch review. We strive to make every guest's stay with us as welcoming as possible. We're truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Absolutely beautiful grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved mascots, Hoss and Honey Bear, very docile new foundlands found near the registration desk. The sound of water from all the fountains are very soothing throughout the patio area. There are many private sitting areas just waiting for you and a good book or to take a relaxing nap. We enjoyed the complimentary 15 minute boat ride to the private barrier island for beach access and especially loved talking to the knowledgeable boat captains. Tip...take food and drink with you as there are none available on their beach. There are restrooms and many umbrellas and beach chairs. Take your own towels. Rooms are restful and have all amenities needed...ask for a room with a balcony as not all rooms have them. Most have been completely renovated and have ample electrical outlets for all your electronics. Food at hotel very good but there are so many affordable restaurants near hotel, many in the Coconut Point mall area across the street from entrance to hotel. Seek out the Fish House, a local inexpensive place for great seafood a few miles from hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room on a higher floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for a great review and recommendation. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. All of us at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa strive to make every single guest feel welcome and right at home. Our canine mascots, Hoss and Honeybear, help to spread that feeling when they greet you in the lobby. Many guests find our tranquil grounds a great place to relax and unwind, we are very happy you found the same during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you to the resort again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
18.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
466 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
2.5 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing