We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The whole staff made us feel so welcome! Anjeza in Tanglewood took excellent care of us every morning. She made sure we had our coffee cups full and she never rushed us. Our first night there, Kim, in Mangroves, took an interest in us and provided us with a local's viewpoint on the resort. She offered amazing service and was really one of the highlights of our weekend. Both Kim and Anjeza are shining examples of what I have come to love and expect with Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Jennie, thank you very much for writing a review. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Anjeza and Kim, they will be delighted with the recognition. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll return for a relaxing visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    587
    132
    62
    27
See reviews for
928
766
47
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the best resort I have stayed in, in all of Florida. Having Hyatt Coconut Residence Club gives you the best of everything. The resort is for business, couples, family and friends. The staff is overwhelmingly helpful. they go out of their way to see if they can make your visit the best it can be. The answer to everything is yes we can. Nothing is a problem. Outstanding pools with many of them with a beach type entrance so the children can play. The lazy river is the best I have been in, The golf course is beautifully built with no houses visible and is on the grounds.
The view from my room was breathtaking especially at sundown. The sun disappears into the gulf. this is just a shout out to Dan who made are trip very special.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing west so you get a perfect view of the sundown.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are definitely ahead of almost all hotels when it comes to saving the environment.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eclipse1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. All of our staff are trained to put our guests first and foremost so that your stay with us is enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sharing property with the Hyatt Coconut Plantation residence club, this property has it all. Great rooms with a view, multiple dining options, outstanding pool areas, transportation to a recently restored beach, and access on most days to the residence club with it's lazy river pool. Great place for kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed all of the amenities at our property and our sister property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is amazing! Its location is perfect, Bonita Springs. Right across from a huge outdoor mall, great places to eat all around and right near the beach. The staff upon check in was great! We checked in very early and were upgraded to the island suite! Really beautiful views, 4 balconies on the 13th floor. We overlooked the bay, ocean, and the pool. AWESOME! Later when we got back to our room we had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room! WOW! Everything was perfect! The lazy river was closed and we were not informed, but the hotel pool was very nice and they have a fun water slide. Don't miss out on taking the boat to their private island. TONS of awesome shells!!! I came back with bags full. Mangroves bar downstairs was a lot of fun. Bartenders are really friendly, and good vibe. They play all of the football games on Sundays too. Bonus! The breakfast buffet is also a must do! GREAT food and great prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor! Great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyB1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Brittany, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We're thrilled that you had such a good time. Autumn is a great time to visit as the summer crowds have subsided and the weather is gorgeous. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Has all the amenities..perfect for a romantic weekend getaway..staff was very accomadating,upgraded us to water view suite. Has marina and a boat shuttle to private beach.
Also shopping mall very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Jeff, thank you for a great review. Our location overlooking Estero Bay provides dramatic sunset views over the Gulf of Mexico - perfect for a romantic getaway. We hope you'll visit us again and let us delight you with suggestions for a romantic dinner, couples massage or private cabana at the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This resort was exactly what I was looking for- beautiful pools with pool service, elegant restaurants, beatiful gardens, great customer service, clean up to date rooms, elegant and luxurious resort. I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely visit again but I will stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you, we're so happy that you enjoyed the resort, facilities, dining and accommodations! We're looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Loved this resort!!! I had high expectations and they were met. We wanted to stay at a beach resort in Florida & this hotel was recommended by a family friend; in addition, we found out that Hoss & Honey Bear were now located at this resort (from Hyatt Lost Pines) - so we had to check it out! The pools are wonderful and the kids loved the slide. Food was superb - especially enjoyed dinner at Tanglewood; lunch by the pool was great!! We had room service a few times & it was wonderful as well. We upgraded to Club level and glad that we had the opportunity to grab breakfast & snacks there. The fact that I could get fresh coffee in the morning & grab bottled water anytime was well worth it for us.

We loved seeing Hoss and Honey Bear and taking the bus to the sister property (yes husband had to get up early & wait in line for wristbands) to enjoy the pools and lazy river. We liked taking the catamaran to the private beach spot. It was very secluded and had many shells!! They had recently added sand which was wonderfully done. The chairs and umbrella were a nice touch.

If I had a complaint (and I really don't) is that at times it felt like we were hurrying or waiting to get to a bus or boat. Which is not how you want to feel on vacation! With little kids that change on a dime, 30 minutes can feel like a long time with a screaming toddler ready to leave the beach when you are waiting for a boat to take you back to the shore to get back to your room. So my suggestion to parents with little ones is to be prepared :) or maybe plan to do the beach excursion first thing in the morning.

Green Features: Liked organic food options and wildlife conservation efforts
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sswatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We're so glad to have met your expectations. We strive to make every guest's experience enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for sharing with us the opportunity to improve on our water shuttle to the secluded island. Having your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing