We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place in the Naples Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Place in the Naples Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sharing property with the Hyatt Coconut Plantation residence club, this property has it all. Great rooms with a view, multiple dining options, outstanding pool areas, transportation to a recently restored beach, and access on most days to the residence club with it's lazy river pool. Great place for kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed all of the amenities at our property and our sister property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,891
    570
    128
    59
    24
See reviews for
882
743
43
696
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is amazing! Its location is perfect, Bonita Springs. Right across from a huge outdoor mall, great places to eat all around and right near the beach. The staff upon check in was great! We checked in very early and were upgraded to the island suite! Really beautiful views, 4 balconies on the 13th floor. We overlooked the bay, ocean, and the pool. AWESOME! Later when we got back to our room we had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room! WOW! Everything was perfect! The lazy river was closed and we were not informed, but the hotel pool was very nice and they have a fun water slide. Don't miss out on taking the boat to their private island. TONS of awesome shells!!! I came back with bags full. Mangroves bar downstairs was a lot of fun. Bartenders are really friendly, and good vibe. They play all of the football games on Sundays too. Bonus! The breakfast buffet is also a must do! GREAT food and great prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor! Great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyB1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Brittany, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We're thrilled that you had such a good time. Autumn is a great time to visit as the summer crowds have subsided and the weather is gorgeous. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Has all the amenities..perfect for a romantic weekend getaway..staff was very accomadating,upgraded us to water view suite. Has marina and a boat shuttle to private beach.
Also shopping mall very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Jeff, thank you for a great review. Our location overlooking Estero Bay provides dramatic sunset views over the Gulf of Mexico - perfect for a romantic getaway. We hope you'll visit us again and let us delight you with suggestions for a romantic dinner, couples massage or private cabana at the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This resort was exactly what I was looking for- beautiful pools with pool service, elegant restaurants, beatiful gardens, great customer service, clean up to date rooms, elegant and luxurious resort. I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely visit again but I will stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you, we're so happy that you enjoyed the resort, facilities, dining and accommodations! We're looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Loved this resort!!! I had high expectations and they were met. We wanted to stay at a beach resort in Florida & this hotel was recommended by a family friend; in addition, we found out that Hoss & Honey Bear were now located at this resort (from Hyatt Lost Pines) - so we had to check it out! The pools are wonderful and the kids loved the slide. Food was superb - especially enjoyed dinner at Tanglewood; lunch by the pool was great!! We had room service a few times & it was wonderful as well. We upgraded to Club level and glad that we had the opportunity to grab breakfast & snacks there. The fact that I could get fresh coffee in the morning & grab bottled water anytime was well worth it for us.

We loved seeing Hoss and Honey Bear and taking the bus to the sister property (yes husband had to get up early & wait in line for wristbands) to enjoy the pools and lazy river. We liked taking the catamaran to the private beach spot. It was very secluded and had many shells!! They had recently added sand which was wonderfully done. The chairs and umbrella were a nice touch.

If I had a complaint (and I really don't) is that at times it felt like we were hurrying or waiting to get to a bus or boat. Which is not how you want to feel on vacation! With little kids that change on a dime, 30 minutes can feel like a long time with a screaming toddler ready to leave the beach when you are waiting for a boat to take you back to the shore to get back to your room. So my suggestion to parents with little ones is to be prepared :) or maybe plan to do the beach excursion first thing in the morning.

Green Features: Liked organic food options and wildlife conservation efforts
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sswatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We're so glad to have met your expectations. We strive to make every guest's experience enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for sharing with us the opportunity to improve on our water shuttle to the secluded island. Having your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Coconut point for 4 nights that week after Labor Day. This is a great time to go as you have all the benefits of a South Florida property with none of the crowds. The hotel facilities are top notch -- the lobby is immaculate, the pool area beautiful, the gym more than adequate and well maintained, and the private island and beach are a fantastic perk. (Facilities on the island are limited -- restrooms only).

The only criticism we had with the hotel was a lack of advance communication. There was no notice anywhere that one of the property's pools (the water slide) would be closed the week we were there. While this would not have made a difference in our choice of hotel, it would have been nice to know. We also used extra Hyatt points to get access the the club lounge. When we checked in, we were not told that the lounge would not be open one of the days we were staying. However, when we brought this to the attention of the hotel manager, he could not do enough to accommodate us and comped us two free breakfast buffets.

We also had a problem one night when the hotel had a large group of teenagers on the property. Again, when we brought our issue to the hotel manager, he dealt with it promptly and made sure that we were more than satisfied with his approach to the problem.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan on returning.

Room Tip: If at all possible, get a room with a bay view and a terrace. The views on the other sides of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank yo for taking the time to review our resort. We're very happy that you were pleased with the service provided to you during your stay and that you were impressed with our facility. We're thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you plan to be back. We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

One word to describe this Resort? "Phenomenal" The hotel is breathtaking from the moment you walk in to the lobby, to your large room with unbelievable comfortable beds, to the outdoor property. There are at least 2 pool area one has a cascade water fall. There is also a huge water slide for both adults and kids to enjoy. Plenty of big lounge chairs and umbrellas too! The hotel has two scrumptious restaurants and a few gift shops to include a few jewelry shops. The staff was friendly and ready to help at a moments notice. We were blessed with a room that had a balcony and faced the ocean and the pool! Wow! We never left the property because the food was great and it was so convenient but there is also plenty of great restaurants to pick from very close by and for shopping there is also a huge department store mall about 3 miles away! If you have never been to Bonita Springs, this is the place to stay. I promise you won't regret it! We went for a couples retreat, but its a great place for a family vacation too! Banquet Halls are also very spacious and the weight room and spa were huge too.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms were great! I think there is no bad rooms in this resort!
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has environmental friendly refrigerator and a in room safe too!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessings2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we appreciate it very much! We're very happy that you enjoyed all of the services and amenities at the resort, our location close to designer shopping and our proximity so close to the airport. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing