We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NY, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

So I took the wife and not-quite-two year old daughter to spend some quality time for 7 nights at this luxury resort. I loved the free parking, and the big, clean lobby... 1st impression is great.
The greeting with a glass of champagne while checking in... even better. went straight to our room on the 11th floor (a little too close to the elevator as we heard it all night - but it wasn't too bothersome).
The crib showed up at our room about 5 minutes later and looked clean and cute, they even threw in some baby essentials like soap, lotion, comb, blanket, etc without our request. Nice.
I'll say the crib itself was rather flimsy, kinda reminiscent of what you'd see in the hospital but it did the job nonetheless.
Anytime we called the front desk with any request or question, we were greeted with a GREAT attitude and PROMPT service.
Overall I was more than satisfied with the room and the staff.
The restaurants were also better than I had expected. We dined at all but the seafood restaurant and were all pleased with both the meals and service. Yes these are resort prices, but this is a resort so as long as you enter into it with the correct expectation, you'll not be disappointed.
There are 3 pools and 2 hot tubs which was great. We spent most of our time at the family pool which had a zero entry side for our baby who enjoyed it. We saw the bigger kids enjoying the big water slide, and some of the not-so-big kids enjoying the little water slide. Great variety and certainly something for everyone. I did notice the adult pool was much more relaxed and there was a 'waterfall' pool with basically a big fountain pouring into the pool from above. Lots of people liked this but unfortunately our 2YO wasn't interested.
When the hotel was full (it was for part of our stay) the search for lounge chairs/umbrellas can get competitive. It might be a good idea to provide some more umbrellas to make it less of an issue. We did try the beach. It's a bit of a trek to get there... 5 minute walk down the pier through the swamp... wait for the shuttle boat... 15 minute ride to the beach... 5 minute walk from that pier to the beach itself.
But I must say although the sand was a bit shelly... it was a great beach.
Clean, quiet, with staff managing the umbrellas, and bathrooms. We even saw some dolphins swimming right by us in the water.
As far as the area, there's really not much going on in Bonita Springs, but you're about 20 minutes away from both Naples and Ft Myers which both have plenty to do. We spent most of our (non-resort) time in Naples and enjoyed it.
We also visited the spa and fitness room in the hotel. The fitness room was great... much better than my local gym.
I enjoyed my massage, but the wife REALLY enjoyed hers.. said she'd go back just for that.
One of the little things this hotel does that is a little "above and beyond" was the new Hyatt Mascots. There are 2 GIANT Newfoundland dogs in the lobby just sitting there for guests to pet, hug, or just gawk at. Their trainor was so pleasant and gracious and these dogs just let the kids pet them, sit on them, hug them, all day without even flinching. My daughter woke up every day yelling to go downstairs to see Hoss and Honey Bear.
All in all, this hotel is certainly not central to anything but itself, but my guess is if you're looking to come here, that's just fine for you. I'm sure your family will enjoy the hotel, the food, and most of all, the service that the staff provides. Great job Hyatt!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Our location on the estuaries of Estero Bay and our private island on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico provide a natural Florida retreat for those seeking a tranquil, tropical vacation without the need to go to the islands. Our caring staff and our newest associates, Hoss & Honey Bear let guests know as soon as they arrive that their experience will be first class in a relaxing environment. We’re thrilled that you and your family had such a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    587
    132
    62
    27
See reviews for
928
766
47
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

How did I find this amazing hotel? For the last 7 years, I have been going for an annual business meeting. I would have never known about this place if it wasn't for my previous company! Our family has grown (1 & 3 yr old), so now this has become our July 4th escape. We have made many memories at the hotel and plan to for many years to come. We were impressed with the modern renovations- Beautiful! The staff is amazing and it's nice to see familiar faces. We love eating at Tarpon Bay and early morning coffee runs at the cozy coffee shop! We have had spa treatments and have always been happy. S'mores at night- I wait a year for this! We really can't say enough good things about this hotel. We were thrilled that Hoss & HoneyBear (2 Beautiful New Foundlands) are the hotel mascots. We miss our dogs when we travel and spending time with them this weekend was truly the highlight. Thank you to your staff for all the details and making us so happy everytime we visit! I will be sending photos of my daughter with the dogs, so Paula can remember us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diter1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We’re so happy to see you again! Our recent rooms renovation has been quite a hit with our guests and the new eco-friendly features like responsive thermostats and LED night lights are two of their favorite additions. Our new mascots, Hoss & Honey Bear truly make guests feel right at home during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, we’re looking forward to welcoming you one again to our little slice of tropical paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just spent the weekend here and were totally impressed. The rooms have just been remodeled so you get a super comfy bed, nice furniture, a large flat screen TV, and great bathroom and shower. The staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating. The grounds are gorgeous with plenty of lounge chairs, beach umbrellas and several pools including one with a terrific water slide and an adults only pool which is a good thing because during our visit there were A LOT of kids. There is a boat to the beach which we were told will benefit from a major sand replenishment in just a few weeks. There are even two Newfoundland dog greeters in the lobby. We never had trouble finding free parking (but the resort was not crowded when we were there). My husband took advantage of the spa which he said was first class. We didn't try the restaurants preferring a few local places, but everything you need is right there from a rock climbing wall to ice cream to a very nice lounge. Toasting marshmallows at one of the fire pits seemed to be a big thing, especially for the families. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, we didn't get one and that was a bit of a disappointment.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel seemed very green to us. Recycling in the room!!! The only thing we noticed was the parking lot wasn't kept as clean as it could have been
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englewoodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! Our recent room renovation has earned our resort numerous awards for our new eco-friendly lighting and responsive thermostats; and our fresh, modern decor, crisp linens and high-end bath amenities received top reviews. But our new canine greeters, Hoss & Honey Bear steal the show with their friendly and gentle disposition.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and would be delighted at the opportunity to impress you with our award-winning cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magwriter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our family loves this resort hotel! Several years ago, we found it while visiting family in Ft Myers and have returned 3 more times! We have never been disappointed in the service, staff, amenities, or rooms and joined the Hyatt Points club and Hyatt Visa after staying at this hotel.
This hotel is a great base for Ft Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples. With great pools, a private beach, and terrific restaurants, you can stay and relax for days. Our family normally takes vacations where we are constantly on the go, but this Hyatt is a place to savor and enjoy!

Room Tip: Odd numbered Floors have balconies, though a little higher in price, wonderful for morning coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotsoFunFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We do our best to ensure each and every guest enjoys their visit with us. We’re thrilled that you and your family love our resort and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently spent a night at this hotel (late June 2013). We requested an early check-in as we were traveling from a week's stay at a nearby condo. The staff offered us rooms without hesitation and from that moment on, we were well taken care of...Every staff member that we came in contact with said Hello or asked us how we were, etc. The hotel was not only absolutely beautiful (inside and out) but it also offered more than any hotel I have ever experienced. For example, there are 3 huge pools - one for adults, one for children, etc. In addition to that there was a climbing wall, a putting green and the option to take a boat to the beach, to name a few. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. The Tarpon Bay restaurant offered a great dinner and live jazz which we all enjoyed. We have not had a comparable experience at any resort in quite some time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smacbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you! Our goal is to delight you with memorable experiences of your visit to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed so many of the amenities, activities and dining that we have available. We hope you’ll join us again when you visit the Bonita Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are locals and used this for a night out without kids. First of all the hotel got us checked in early without issue. Our original room wasn't ready but the hostess made a quick adjustment without issue and another room was ready. The pool is an awesome place and unfortunately the rain came after about an hour at the pool. We didn't mind much as they have a wonderful covered area big enough for lots of people so my wife and decided to have a few drinks at the outside restraunt area. The restraunt wasn't actually opened but the servers and manager rushed to try and open early to serve all the people who got put out by the rain. The bar by the pool also stayed open for a few minutes longer to try and give everyone a chance to get a drink while the restraunt opened. Very well done during an unexpected circumstance. The waitress was very nice as we sat and had our drinks and ordered an appetizer. Once to the room the rooms are updated nicely with amazing views. We asked for a late check in and again no fuss and we where able to do just that.

If you are not familiar With the location of the hotel it is perfect. You are literally down the street from world class shopping (coconut point mall). The resort has great restraunts or there are a variety of choices within very close proximity. The pool area is awesome and the staff great.

The biggest downfall of the entire resort is that it is not on he beach. However you can take a short boat ride to their private island which is beautiful. I am sure most people visiting the area would be a little disappointed about not staying on the beach but let me tell you, the money you save for the quality propery you get is well worth it. The pool area easily makes up for not being directly on the beach, and the proximity to everything fort Myers has to offer makes this the best hotel in fort Myers.

Room Tip: Get a view and you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottravelingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We’re so happy you enjoyed your “mini-vacation” here at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort! We strive to make your stay with us both enjoyable and memorable with activities, amenities and professional staff who truly care.

Quite a few of our guests find our location on the Estero Bay near the Gulf of Mexico a hidden oasis and a respite from the traffic, noise and crowds at the beach. Our natural tropical surroundings and private island provide the best Florida has to offer with thousands of shells to collect, gentle gulf breezes and tranquility. We hope you’ll join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We don't live too far, but this resort was beautiful and not too busy at the end of June. We got an awesome rate for our three balcony room!!. The pools were all gorgeous, the entire resort was very clean.. We stayed from Friday through Sunday and we couldn't possibly get in all the activities they had available! It was a very relaxing visit. Our room was so excellent, very up to date with a crisp clean feel.. They have everything needed on site which was wonderful not to have to leave for meals or anything else. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will return without a doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieSue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We’re so glad you had a great time! We recently completed a $14.5 million rooms renovation to provide new, contemporary decor and plenty of eco-friendly elements to save energy. We look forward to your next visit with the entire family. We have lots of fun activities planned this summer, would enjoy having you back before school starts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,563 reviews
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing