We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th Visit - and we'll be back again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
magwriter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4th Visit - and we'll be back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our family loves this resort hotel! Several years ago, we found it while visiting family in Ft Myers and have returned 3 more times! We have never been disappointed in the service, staff, amenities, or rooms and joined the Hyatt Points club and Hyatt Visa after staying at this hotel.
This hotel is a great base for Ft Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples. With great pools, a private beach, and terrific restaurants, you can stay and relax for days. Our family normally takes vacations where we are constantly on the go, but this Hyatt is a place to savor and enjoy!

Room Tip: Odd numbered Floors have balconies, though a little higher in price, wonderful for morning coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LotsoFunFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We do our best to ensure each and every guest enjoys their visit with us. We’re thrilled that you and your family love our resort and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,846
    549
    125
    59
    22
See reviews for
842
733
43
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently spent a night at this hotel (late June 2013). We requested an early check-in as we were traveling from a week's stay at a nearby condo. The staff offered us rooms without hesitation and from that moment on, we were well taken care of...Every staff member that we came in contact with said Hello or asked us how we were, etc. The hotel was not only absolutely beautiful (inside and out) but it also offered more than any hotel I have ever experienced. For example, there are 3 huge pools - one for adults, one for children, etc. In addition to that there was a climbing wall, a putting green and the option to take a boat to the beach, to name a few. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. The Tarpon Bay restaurant offered a great dinner and live jazz which we all enjoyed. We have not had a comparable experience at any resort in quite some time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smacbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you! Our goal is to delight you with memorable experiences of your visit to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed so many of the amenities, activities and dining that we have available. We hope you’ll join us again when you visit the Bonita Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are locals and used this for a night out without kids. First of all the hotel got us checked in early without issue. Our original room wasn't ready but the hostess made a quick adjustment without issue and another room was ready. The pool is an awesome place and unfortunately the rain came after about an hour at the pool. We didn't mind much as they have a wonderful covered area big enough for lots of people so my wife and decided to have a few drinks at the outside restraunt area. The restraunt wasn't actually opened but the servers and manager rushed to try and open early to serve all the people who got put out by the rain. The bar by the pool also stayed open for a few minutes longer to try and give everyone a chance to get a drink while the restraunt opened. Very well done during an unexpected circumstance. The waitress was very nice as we sat and had our drinks and ordered an appetizer. Once to the room the rooms are updated nicely with amazing views. We asked for a late check in and again no fuss and we where able to do just that.

If you are not familiar With the location of the hotel it is perfect. You are literally down the street from world class shopping (coconut point mall). The resort has great restraunts or there are a variety of choices within very close proximity. The pool area is awesome and the staff great.

The biggest downfall of the entire resort is that it is not on he beach. However you can take a short boat ride to their private island which is beautiful. I am sure most people visiting the area would be a little disappointed about not staying on the beach but let me tell you, the money you save for the quality propery you get is well worth it. The pool area easily makes up for not being directly on the beach, and the proximity to everything fort Myers has to offer makes this the best hotel in fort Myers.

Room Tip: Get a view and you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottravelingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We’re so happy you enjoyed your “mini-vacation” here at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort! We strive to make your stay with us both enjoyable and memorable with activities, amenities and professional staff who truly care.

Quite a few of our guests find our location on the Estero Bay near the Gulf of Mexico a hidden oasis and a respite from the traffic, noise and crowds at the beach. Our natural tropical surroundings and private island provide the best Florida has to offer with thousands of shells to collect, gentle gulf breezes and tranquility. We hope you’ll join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We don't live too far, but this resort was beautiful and not too busy at the end of June. We got an awesome rate for our three balcony room!!. The pools were all gorgeous, the entire resort was very clean.. We stayed from Friday through Sunday and we couldn't possibly get in all the activities they had available! It was a very relaxing visit. Our room was so excellent, very up to date with a crisp clean feel.. They have everything needed on site which was wonderful not to have to leave for meals or anything else. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will return without a doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieSue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We’re so glad you had a great time! We recently completed a $14.5 million rooms renovation to provide new, contemporary decor and plenty of eco-friendly elements to save energy. We look forward to your next visit with the entire family. We have lots of fun activities planned this summer, would enjoy having you back before school starts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Let me start by saying that the resort grounds are beautiful and the staff is amazing. However, somehow I didn't understand that the resort was not on the Beach (my fault). For me a Florida vacation = beach, so I was immediately disappointed. Then I was told that they can take you by boat to their private island that is on the gulf. After walking 1/4 mile to the boat dock and riding the boat for about 15 minutes to the beach, I was disappointed. The area where the umbrellas are set up is tiny because the larger beach is under construction. That was the biggest issue - big machinery that was moving sand and pumping water. It was very loud and created a current in the water that was dangerous for children. I wanted to listen to the sound of the surf, not heavy equipment. We stayed two hours and then left very disappointed. I think its going to be great when all construction is done, so you might want to ask. If you like pools, you will love the resort. If you want beach - go to another resort. Suggest you take the trolley to the residence resort, which is AMAZING and has the lazy river, which everyone loved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. Our three pools including Adventure pool and the lazy river pool at the adjacent residence club delight our guests who travel with families and children. We're thrilled that you enjoyed them. During low tides, tiny crabs and ocean birds frequent our nature trail and boardwalk through the estuary to Estero Bay. It's a great walk for nature lovers, children and photo enthusiasts. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort, our private island beach renourishment project will be completed, providing expansive areas for some of the finest shell collecting in the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will preface by saying that the only reason I am giving them a "poor" rating instead of "terrible" is that the rooms and amenities were quite nice. The place really falls flat for other reasons. We were there for a business meeting. The building is an unattractive tower (true architorture) that has been plopped down on the edge of mangroves. There is no beach so they have gone through great expense to make the various pool areas rival a Disney water park. There are huge slides and lots of chaise lounges. My biggest problem with the place is that we were supposed to have what was billed as an "island barbecue" our first night there. This conjures up someone grilling some fresh food while enjoying some outdoor area, no? We were actually stuck in a room with steam tables of pre-cooked burger patties and hot dogs, soggy corn, baked beans and cole slaw. Oh, and dessert was cookies and watermelon. All for seventy-five bucks a head--yes, that's $75 for a meal that rivaled what used to be served in my high school cafeteria. Wow! The profit margin on that must be awesome. It's not as if they are incapable of providing decent food. We had a very nice mahi mahi sandwich the next day at lunch. The catering manager should be fired....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesBocaRaton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It is truly disappointing to read that your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa did not meet expectations. On behalf of our Management Team, please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you encountered. Please know that we value your comments and have shared them with our team to prevent future disappointments for our guests.

We regret that you did not find our architecture appealing. Our location on the edge of a protected estuary near the Gulf of Mexico affords our guests unique access to the wild nature of coastal Florida and we take great pride in the lush tropical setting and the appearance of our resort.

We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations for the barbecue event that was relocated due to weather. We believe your experience is not indicative of our Hyatt standards, as our top priority is to provide memorable guest service complimented by our gracious hospitality and exceptional cuisine.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and would be happy to welcome you again when your travel plans bring you back to Southwest Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed four nights as a get away. The staff were excellent and very helpful in any requests. The room was clean. We enjoyed our time around the pool and out to the private beach. I heard certain weekends can be very crowded here but the weekend we were there was full but not overloaded. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a resort type stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank currycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
So happy you enjoyed your vacation with us and thank you for the recommendation. With plenty of landscaped gardens, courtyards and terraces, there's always a tranquil place to be found at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when looking for a quick weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing