We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Conference and mini vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The boat ride to the private beach was very relaxing going through the bay. We saw a lot of dolphins on the way to the island and at the beach front. The pools and the bar area was wonderful.

Room Tip: The odd number floors have the full balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We're so glad you were able to take time from your conference to enjoy our private island. Our guests are delighted every day with the appearance of wild dolphins that play in the wake of our boat shuttle. We'll be sure to have your seat ready at the pool when you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 3,043 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This past weekend we attended a wedding at this resort and it was an awesome experience. This is a frat rate Hyatt resort and it was a very nice setting for the event. We are used to small boutique hotels for our travel so we do not often stay at places like this but it was a great experience for a big group.

The place is not actually right on the ocean if that is what you are looking for. They do however have several beautiful pools and they have boats that take you on a nice pleasant ride to a private beach which is very nice. The beach, however, is not right out the door if that is what you have your heart set on.

The soul of the place is a fabulous terrace and tiered seating area that descends from the back of the hotel. It (as Hyatt is known to do) makes a subtle translation from formal lobby to outside fun in a dramatic and fun way through terrace fountains and beautiful landscaping. You will find yourself in this space often.

The hotel is a tower and there are pretty interesting views from most of the rooms. We had a terrific view of the salt marches and the ocean n the distance from the 12th floor. Not that you will be in your room too much, however, as there are a ton of things to do at this multi-faceted resort.

Whoever is in charge of service is doing a great job as virtually everyone is pleasant helpful and there when you need them - absolutely no hassles. There are big conference area and obviously a lot of business functions occur here. It did not dominate the scene, however and it had a nice relaxed feeling.

Food was good not great but that is pretty much the case for these kind of places. Our rate was $170 a night for two nights - not bad for a resort of this quality - probably a group deal

One piece of advice, if you want to play golf book early before you go. We were not able to play at the resort golf course on either day of our visit. A little bit of a disappointment. On the whole, however we had a great time at the Hyatt Coconut Point.

Room Tip: Higher the better - ocean side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay for a wedding at our resort. We make every effort to ensure our guests feel right at home at our little slice of paradise, including a warm greeting and friendly smile with every interaction. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This resort is perfect. I recently accompanied my husband on a business trip and we went a few days early. Spent a lot of time at the pool. Love the poolside service! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant by the pool - as to be expected a little pricey but worth it both in quality and convenience. The drinks were also very good. I was also able to visit the spa which was very nice. There is a very nice mall with several restaurants near by (which you will see as you drive in.) We really liked the fire pits that are lit each night. The one closest to the hotel is especially nice because a waitress from the nearby restaurant would come out and take drink orders. Our only complaint would be that the bed was pretty uncomfortable but its hard to find a super comfy bed thats not yours. Our room had a very nice view and was very clean. We will definitely be back! Maybe next time we will pry ourselves away the pool & take the boat to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenAm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We're very happy that you enjoyed our Resort. We recently added little blue flags to the chaises at the pool. By raising your flag, our poolside waiters know you would like some assistance, a beverage or something to eat. Did you know you were one of the first guests to enjoy our new firepit? It opened in late April. We're very glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next visit, we'll save you a seat by the fire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Beautiful resort hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is not on the beach (con) but the hotel runs a free boat shuttle to the beach (pro). It's a nice 15min boat ride. The beach is very nice (pro) with free lounge chairs and umbrellas. Be sure to bring your own water as there aren't any food or beveridge facilities at the beach (con). This wouldn't be my first choice for a Florida beach vacation. But it's a great hotel for a business meeting/conference.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musky480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our guests enjoy the boat trip to the private island and many see playful dolphins or manatees along the journey. We look forward to welcoming you in the future for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

1st class - beautiful- elegant - large, comfortable rooms - magnificent lobby - huge pool area with lots of shade, several pools, great slide and helpful staff. Coolest in-room design: autosensor nightlight beneath the beds (under the bed table). Appreciated the auto closet light as well. However, needed way more space in the bathroom for my toiletries and the attempt to block the toilet from the double sinks didn't have much effect, especially if the bathroom door was ajar.. . &, like many hotels, it's not nice to tack on an Activity Fee in small print- just add it to the base price, please.

Room Tip: note - base price doesn't include activity fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We're very glad you enjoyed our renovated room design and the new nightlights. These are the little conveniences that make a stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Hyatt.I cannot say enough about this hotel,it a fabulous place to stay.everything is just perfect here.if you are thinking of coming to south west Florida then book the Hyatt you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an uneven floor.bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Janice, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We enjoy welcoming you back every time you visit with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The facility was of high caliber and offered a variety of amenities that suited all age groups. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive to our needs. The room was exceptionally clean and the cleaning staff did an outstanding job every day. I was disappointed that there was not a microwave available in the room or the facility. The room refrigerator was too small to be able to make much use of. A large bottle of water, juice, etc. would not fit, and it was a chore to get a small dessert plate to fit without removing some shelving. I was also disappointed that once 4 PM came one could not use the tennis courts, rent a bike, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed our resort's many amenities and had good experiences with our friendly, attentive staff. Thank you for your valuable comments on the in-room conveniences. We strive to make sure your stay is as comfortable and convenient as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
487 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
486 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $285 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing