We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Second time even better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Second time even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

After a previous enjoyable stay last winter we came back for an extended ten day booking in February 2013. As seasoned travelers we have stayed in many high end hotels and resorts and I must say that the Hayatt at Coconut Point ranks among the best that we have experienced. The lush tropical grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The service is impeccable. The food and drinks are a bit pricey, but not out of line given the quality of the menu and the lovely restaurant facilities. As an added bonus, the guest rooms have been renovated since our stay last year and new furnishings have been added. Another added feature with the renovation is free wi-fi throughout the rooms and grounds.

This is not an intimate resort and the property is quite extensive. However, there is an adult pool area which is great for quiet reading, sunning and swimming. The kid's pool and play area is located separately to allow the little ones to enjoy themselves without disturbing other guests. Bicycle usage is included in the daily resort fee as are numerous other activities such as ping-pong, a rock climbing wall, a fire pit for chilly evenings and a putting green. Walking and jogging trails are immediately accessible from the front lobby. The lovely beach is located on a private island requiring a ten minute boat ride. Self parking is free and valet parking is available.

The property was booked completely full during much of our stay and the staff managed to stay cheerful and composed despite the busy season. The staff is obviously well trained and do their best to make each guest feel comfortable.

The Hyatt at Coconut Point is a wonderful place to spend a vacation in the warm winter climate of southwestern Florida. We will be back for another stay, no doubt.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you B Bob for the wonderful review, and we are so pleased to see that we made an even bigger impression the second time around during your winter retreat from PA. We really enjoyed reading how you were able to enjoy most, if not all, of the activities that we have here on the property. Also, we are happy to see that we surprised you with our newly renovated rooms! We thank you for your continued support of our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you & your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    512
    117
    52
    19
See reviews for
775
676
43
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having just returned from a 4 day seminar/convention I have to say that I was extremely pleased with my stay. The resort was spotless and the grounds were wonderfully maintained. I received excellent service from Jenn at the front desk to Terry in the Tanglewood Restaurant to name a few. My room was newly renovated, clean and the beds slept great. There is a nice bar inside the hotel and for cigar lovers a well stocked humidor where you could enjoy a cigar on one of the nice lounge chairs out back or all along side the water fountains which are beautifully lit at night. There is also a fire pit located towards the back of the grounds and the coffee shop sells Smores kits so if you have kids this would be a fun activity for them. There are several outdoor pools including an adult lap pool, a waterfall pool and even one with a water slide. The pool hours are from dawn to dusk but I saw many people swimming and in the hot tub even after hours. I enjoyed the spa once for a 50 minute deep tissue massage and was pleased with my experience, a nice feature of this spa is they also have a Eucalyptus Steam room. I didn't have time to enjoy a round of golf or to take the ferry to their private island but maybe next time I'll bring my wife & kids for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guide4FamilyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
It was a pleasure reading about your recent stay with us and we thank you for sharing with all our friends here on Trip Advisor. It looks as though you were able to experience a lot of the amenities here on property whether at leisure or during your conference. We will be sure to let Jenn & Terry know that they made a great impression and we do hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

First, let me say that the staff at this hotel is great. I had only positive experiences with each and every person I spoke with. The pool area is beautiful and the servers there are great. I also must comment on the valet staff that offered me a cold water every day when I came panting up to the front doors after a jog. Also, the towel lady and really every service person went out of their way to be helpful.The rooms were very nice and the grounds are well kept. The service people here are excellent---from the pool man to the bellman---they are clearly well trained.
The location is great---we were here for a business meeting and there is a shopping area within 2 miles of the hotel and the Mirimar Outlets are close as is the Ft. Myers Airport. There is a complimentary boat that takes you to a beach area on the Gulf since the property is not directly located on the Gulf--we really liked the beach area and the boat ride and captains.
However, the food here is mediocre. I am only writing of the pool bar food---this is the only place I ate on the property outside of the convention fare which is always just okay and I guess----institutional and that is how I viewed the convention food. My rating reflects the food and the very high cost for food and drinks. Keep in mind that this resort is off by itself so you are kind of a captive food/drink audience. It isn't that the food is awful---but the overpricing is. The pool bar was also disappointing.
In particular, the Mojitos. The Mojito description says they have mint that is muddled---but the mint leaves were floating uncrushed in my glass. In addition, there was clearly 7-up in the mojito---not soda and lime---I guess I expect a Mojito in Florida to be good---but the alcoholic drinks were ALL disappointing. The Hyatt clearly needs to retrain its bartenders to use a uniform and appropriate methodology in its mixology....Again, the pool area food is extremely mediocre and overpriced. The servers are wonderful and I was impressed that they seemed to know when to leave you alone and when to ask if you needed help---the red flags helped.
So my review in a nutshell is the hotel rooms, grounds, pool, and almost every detail is good----but the food is a miss---and when you are a captive audience and a guest who does not want to go off property for meals this takes off points---if you stay here do not eat or drink here....I would look to find a place that makes better use of its location with more reasonably priced and tastier food and alcoholic drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapope501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that the service was excellent and the overall hotel accommodations were satisfactory. We will address the issues that you had mentioned regarding your poolside service at our outside restaurant and will discuss the matters with our staff. Our apologies that we could not earn your five-star rating and hope that you will come back again soon and let us "wow" you with our amazing food and poolside service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here Feb. 16-21 and we LOVED it - The resort is a little piece of heaven on earth - the grounds were amazing - always something to do... Free Ferry rides over to their private island ... The boardwalk in the refuge was amazing - all the pools and beauty - always a place to sit - food is awesome... Starbucks coffee :) The rooms are so beautiful - with BREATHTAKING views!!! I am already planning my next stay!!! You can't go wrong with this resort - clean, comfy - the BEST and I am sort of picky!!! Thank you!!! Staff is GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the parking lot (but even if you get stuck there - still beautiful views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
The best resort? Well thank you very much! We were so excited to read your review and cannot wait to share it with our staff. We are very much looking forward to your next visit here in beautiful Bonita Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband attended a conference and I was able to tag along. He was there for business I was there for some much needed R & R. When we checked in we were told the standard king room we booked were sold out so all they had left were 2 queens or 1 queen rooms. But then he said just a minute I think I can get you into a Presidential Suite which he did and it was AMAZING. He then offered us a welcome glass of champagne or mimosa which I happily abliged and he came back with a whole bottle of champagne and a container of oj, saying there wasn't an open bottle so why don't we just take the whole thing. The room was awesome, coffee bar, cocktail bar, dining room, living room, powder room, bathroom, dressing room and separate bed room. The corner room had a view of the thumbnail pic above and side view down the coast. It also had 4 balconies that were all amazing. The food was delicious, every staff member we met went above and beyond to assist us - minus the starbucks staff member she looked like she wasn't a morning person to put it gently. I enjoyed the adult pool since we left our kids at home and the service could have been quicker but they were very accomodating. I highly recommend the pine island salad from the Tanglewood restaurant - delish! My hubby and I couldn't get enough of it. Concierge was great and very helpful. I wish I had gone to the spa but I was so content with my cocktail and book at the pool I couldn't be disturbed with arranging an appointment. I highly recommend this hotel. My hubby raved about the food during his conference and was so excited he was able to see at gator on the golf course. He let that ball go....

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevators. Although our room was amazing we could hear the hum of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gossimer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We were very pleased to read about your recent visit with us! It looks as though you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we have here on the property and that your husband's conference was a success. We will certainly address the guest services issues that you addressed so that we can continue to improve. We sure hope that you will be able to visit again soon and get in one of the treatments at our Stillwater Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful facility and grounds. Plenty to do and see. Staff provided great friendly service. The conference dinners were held outside and it was fantastic. The trolley provided easy access to the marina and golf course. The hotel is pet friendly. The employees are easy to find and happy to answer any questions.

Room Tip: Room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We were delighted to read about your recent stay with us last week and are happy to know that your conference was a success! We hope that you will visit us again soon whether on business again or at your leisure. We will have the sunshine and champagne waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you get a chance to go to the Still Water Spa I had the most incredible deep tissue massage from Carlos felt like a million bucks after that :) worth every penny!.
Resort was beautiful the staff was exceptional and were very helpful. The pools are great and they have an adult area and a children's area which is a nice option. The food was good at the restaurants as well and if you are just wanting some pool side lunch the sandwiches are very good and really filling.
Got to see some Dolphins when we took the ferry to the beach the boat ride was nice the beach was ok small and there was red tide and warnings for Sting Rays so did not go in the water. Also if you do plan to go to the beach pack drinks and food the restaurant was not operational.
All in all the property is very well maintained staff is always cleaning and up keeping all the gardens the rooms were very nice. We would love to come back .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing