We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand View(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bonita Resort & Club(Survey Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Sands Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveler rating
2,259
644
157
69
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,259
644
157
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandlazy rivertarpon baycool beansrock climbing walltanglewood restaurantminute boat ridebig hickory islandfire pitsister propertybeautiful propertybusiness conferenceadult poolself parkingcorner roompool areatime share
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,413 - 2,418 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Although this property is not located directly on the beach you should not cross it off your list! This property can be summed up in two words....FIRST CLASS!
Elegant and lush grounds appoint every inch of this Hyatt. For a hundred dollars more you get access to the regency club level where you will enjoy snacks beverages and meals day long and evening until 8 . Last night we picked from an antipast platter, sampled angel hair pasta tossed with olive oil and chopped tomato, and I indulged in a sirloin roast topped with marinated mushrooms and wrapped in a pastry blanket...yum! Regency club fare is that good. Today we are off to the marina for a boat ride to the beach and shelling! I found our New vacation spot! See ya next year Hyatt

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Your review was a pleasure to read! We cannot wait to share your wonderful comments about the tasty treats you sampled in our Regency Club to our kitchen staff as they would be delighted to read your review. I hope that the trip to the island and the shelling excursion was fun and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and were actually glad that the hotel had way oversold and we had to move the next day. From the front door to our room, it was one of the least satisfying experiences we've ever had, especially in a highly rated hotel. While thevalets/doormen promptly opened our car doors and greeted us, after that we were on our own. It took quite a while to find the "front desk" which appeared to be a concierge's stand, not a front desk, and was 3 "rooms" back from the entrance. Our room itself was large and clean. It was overly designed in an austere brown, beige, and white color scheme somewhat suggestive of a tropical theme. While our room was a couple hall ways away from the elevator bank, we listened to the "whoosh" of the elevators in their shafts constantly. Odd.

We had a balcony that looked out over the pools and fountains area and at night it was beautifully lit and very attractive. In daylight, it was not very attractive with the fountains shut down and no special lighting. The bed was so hard neither of us slept well and we both hurt when we awakened in the morning. In addition, if you were going to do anything outside of the resort, it was a long way to other areas of interest in the Naples/Bonita Springs area. We would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point for a conference and was impressed with every aspect of the hotel. From the garage parking with a spot right in front of the door, to the warm welcome at the reception desk (with a welcome mimosa) to my beautiful and spacious room with beautiful views. There were 3 pools - 1 with a nice water slide. Multiple restaurants (Tarpon Bay was GREAT) and bars with above and beyond service. There was a kids' club, billiard table, video arcade and so much more. Two of my favorite aspects of the hotel were the pontoon boat ride to an amazing private island and a huge campfire pit out by the pool area - with s'mores kits for sale in the coffee / ice cream shop. So. Much. Fun!! I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We were very pleased to read about your recent stay with us! It seems as though you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we have here on the property...and since you live just across the way, we certainly look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was fortunate to have my company place me at this resort for 4 days. The service was outstanding and the resort beautiful. Two pools to lounge around plus the availability of other options...going to the beach, close to Box store shopping...good deals, as well as golf.
I had a room looking over the trees and coast. The food was very tasty and no complaints.
Definitely a high end resort. We also took a charter to the Everglades which was fantastic air boat and swamp buggy tour. Great time had by all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are so happy to have read about your recent stay with us as you were here on business. It looks as though you were able to partake in many of the fun activities that we have here on the property, and even a few off property at our nearby shopping and Everglades tours! We certainly hope that you will visit us again soon again, whether on business or for leisure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach on hotel's private island was wonderful and the sand felt like baby powder. The hotel pools were fantastic. The gym was well equipped and the food was good. The rooms have recently been redecorated and are very comfortable. Overall a good location and a great stay.

Room Tip: Balcony room with west view anything 5th floor or higher has a great view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews