We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach on hotel's private island was wonderful and the sand felt like baby powder. The hotel pools were fantastic. The gym was well equipped and the food was good. The rooms have recently been redecorated and are very comfortable. Overall a good location and a great stay.

Room Tip: Balcony room with west view anything 5th floor or higher has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,279 - 2,285 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved this hotel. Friendly staff, good food, beautiful grounds and pool area. We took advantage and were very pleased with the golf course, the workout facility, the spa and the restaurants. My only complaint is that I wish the bar served lunch outside because we would have liked something other than the pool side small, casual menu and the high end main restaurant. I especially liked the small snack bar in the lobby where you can get a quick coffee, muffin, or yogurt in the morning and ice cream until 10 PM. It was a great trip and we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merylsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent visit was with us! It looks as though you were able to experience some of the get amenities that we have here on the property. We will certainly pass along your suggestion about additional outdoor dining options during our seasonal months. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency recently for a business conference. Could not have asked for better service, nicer rooms and friendlier staff. The hotel grounds are amazing. Pools fantastic. Pool side restaurant service a bit slow but food was good once recieved. Restaurant waiter always kept us up to date on our order so that made up,for any delays. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hotel is not directly on the beach but is only a 15 minute boat ride over to a Hyatt private beach.

It was a big conferenc with a lot of people yet they were able to attend to our needs and never made us feel like we were a bother. If I had one compliant, it would be the breakfast that we were served duringour stay. Other than that, a definite return.

Room Tip: Don't be discouraged about having to take a boat to the beach. It was a highlight for me. Got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceymac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your meeting/conference experience was here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the feedback and will certainly relay your concerns to those departments that you had mentioned. We hope that you will visit us again soon whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our first stay since the hotel revamped its rooms and decor. They have changed to modern beachy from British Colonial/traditional. Personally I found it a bit too IKEA for my taste. BUT that is a matter of personal taste. The one issue I will stand on is the bizarre chair they now have in the guest rooms its a hanging straw foot stool combination. Extremely uncomfortable to sit in, and its the only thing in the room other than the bed ot sit on. If you enjoy a chair to read in you will be out of luck unless you are a young child, they might find it ok. We actually upgraded to a suite just to have some other seating options as the weather was cold and we had to spend time in the room. The other notiable change was they now have a flag you attach to your pool chair to attract servers. After waiting for 30 min for a server to approach I went to the bar to ask for a menu, they then gave me the flag. I would prefer having attentive staff , rather than flagging them down. I expect for the level of this resort, better more personal service. The other areas of the resort are still excellent and offer some of the best accomodations in the area, espeically for a family. The pools and water slide and lazy river cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more windows and balconys. Beware rooms facing front of hotel there is constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

For the first couple of days this was a difficult hotel to rate. There was loud construction from early in the morning through the evening in preparation for a conference event the hotel was hosting. Additionally some of the areas, features of the hotel seemed to be reserved only for the conference guests. However, these annoyances were overshadowed throughout the trip by the excellent staff who seemed to be trained to go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. For example there was an item we ordered from the pool restaurant; when the waitress picked up the food (mostly uneaten), she refunded the item because it was mostly uneaten. We didn't even request this. Many other examples throughout the trip. One other reveiw commented that the hotel is not on the beach but you have to take a boat to get to the hotel's private island on the Gulf of Mexico. We felt this was actually a plus because the boat ride to the island was enjoyable and we actually got to see some dolphins swimming along side of the boat.

The grounds of the hotel is the real selling point. Perfect for just sitting around and relaxing, especially at night when everything is lit up. Location is good -very close to Naples and Ft Meyers, however there is plenty to do on the hotel grounds its self.

Some suggestions I would make is to not nickel and dime guests on small items such as the $10 to hit golf balls on to a floating hole or the expensive water bottles in the room. There were a number of free items such as the wifi/ champagne upon arrival which were definite plusses.

Overall a really classy nice hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiremiko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returning from this hotel. The property is gorgeous. With many pools, you'll have no problem finding a place to lay back and relax. The outlets are close by which offers great shopping. Rooms are lovely and very clean. No beach close by so you'll have to catch a boat if you want to hit the beach. The amenities like the gym and spa are good as well. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: Facing the pools and a bit higher up provides a great view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were supposed to be here for a short mini-moon right after our wedding. Because of Hurricane Sandy, we got "stuck" for a few extra days. The staff was SUPER accomodating and incredibly nice. By the end of our "super-moon" we felt like family. I highly recommend this Hyatt Resort and we can't wait to go back someday!!!

Side note-All the restuarants are very good and you should definitely book a private fishing trip!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleR512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Although Hurricane Sandy had delayed your plans, we are very happy to read that we were able to make your trip a memorable one! We certainly hope that you will visit us again for your 1-year anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
486 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
482 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $274 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing