We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time is the charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Merrick, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Third time is the charm”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We usually spend our vacations on the East Coast of Florida in our timeshare unit in Delray. This being our wedding anniversary (November) , we decided to get away from everything and stay at the Hyatt in Bonita Springs. We had stayed here twice before, once aout 2 years ago, and once about 5 years ago. This side of Florida has a much different (quieter) atmosphere and seems to be much less crowded than the East Coast.

The facilities of the hotel are beautiful, the staff is extremely accomodating, and even though there were a few corporate events being held at the hotel while we were there, our relaxation was never affected by those events.

The hotel has 3 separate swimming pool areas, with plenty of lounge chairs, and numerous umbrellas for those who prefer the shade. We stayed at the adults only pool, so there was absolutely no noise to interfere with our relaxation.

We also stayed on the Regency Club floor - you get a continental breakfast every morning, unlimited coffee, juices, sodas, and bottled water all day, hot O'rdoeuvres in the evening, and a different freshly made desert each night at 8:00 PM

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the Regency Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us and our friends here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here at the Hyatt Coconut Point. It seemed as though you were able to experience many of the amenities here on the property, and we hope that with each stay, we continue to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,074
    606
    141
    63
    28
See reviews for
994
783
48
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The newly remodeled hotel is crisp, clean & beautiful! A BIG plus for families with toddlers is they offer actual cribs with bumper pads, instead of play-n-paks! We actually got to sleep because our toddler got to sleep!
Although it is not directly on the beach, the view from our room was breathtaking & they offer a boat ride to a little private island that was a great adventure for our toddler! You must bring your own food & drink...but for us, that was fine. Our grandson became ill while we were there & we had to extend our trip. Mgrs. Dan & Front Desk Mgr. Mark Harris were excellent...actually, all the front desk staff were over the top!
Food at hotel is great, although pricey, but that is to be expected!
Great pools & for adults & family's!
Thank-you Mark & Dan for all you did!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent four nights at the hotel...this is a great facility. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff...top quality food (both in the restaurants and in banquet facilities)...nicely appointed room, facilities, and grounds. Wish I had been there on vacation to better enjoy the amenities.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RYGDWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time here at our property during your recent conference and we certainly hope that we will see you again soon whether for another conference or for a little R&R!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Definitely a pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff were ALL delightful and greeted you. The view from my room was awesome. Bed comfortable and all the amenities in working order. Conference facilities were a bit chilly, but otherwise no complaints and would enjoy the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved this place, at least for October. I can imagine this place getting a little overcrowded in the summertime, but our stay was very pleasant. My only beef is the hours of the bar by the pool are too conservative (closes at Sunset), and the fact that you can't have drinks around the pool or the hot tub is pretty bogus. One star deduction for that, but otherwise our stay was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I must write this review to tell others what a lovely Hyatt Regency resort this is, and what excellent service is provided by the staff. I checked in over the busy Labor Day weekend, and even with the full house, this is such a tranquil, peaceful place.

Keep in mind that there is no beach located directly at the resort, but they do have a motor launch (ferry) that takes you from a boardwalk to a lovely off-shore beach set up with lounge chairs.

I've been to this resort in the past, and always had such a relaxing weekend, and the accommodations are gorgeous, with most rooms having views overlooking the manicured grounds, pools and bay. The resort smells divine, also...something like eucalyptus, possibly? They were updating the rooms with new carpets, flooring, and bedding, but the new color schemes are just as soothing.

This resort has a number of pools from which to choose: a busy kids/families freeform pool with a zero entry level and fun corkscrew slide, an adult-only pool, and a pool with a splashing fountain. The resort's grounds are impeccably kept and offer places for kids to play football, frisbee, etc.

I think what is so really neat about this resort is that although it may look slightly formal from the exterior, it's just a winning resort for families, and no one will look askance if you step into the elevator in a beach cover-up. The hotel has lots of fun activities for the kids on holiday weekends.

I must also provide special note of a few employees that went over and above in their quest to serve their guests: Ursula greeted me at the front desk and did her utmost to satisfy all of my room requests (such as having a balcony and a view), and did it graciously and sincerely. Kathy was the concierge that helped arrange bikes and gave such good recommendations for things to see/do in the Bonita/Estero/Naples area. Thank you to both of these lovely ladies.

All in all ~a super place for a very relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CompassRoseTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when they first opened I'm 2004 and last week had an opportunity to revisit it. It is very beautifully decorated, the spa uses DoTerra essential oils which are the highest quality products out there. The pool is unique overlooking the back waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Very wooded and a lot of wild life

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
480 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#9 of 15 in Bonita Springs
473 reviews
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
North Naples
Naples Grande Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing