We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My mom and I just returned from a 3-night stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa. We were both really impressed with everything and we can't stop talking about what a wonderful weekend we had! The parking was easy, the staff is very welcoming and how can you go wrong when you're offered a complimentary mimosa at check-in?! We kept saying how helpful and friendly all of the staff were - from the bellmen to housekeeping. Everyone there made you feel very special. The Hyatt rocks with their customer service training! Our room was really nice and it's great to have a small refrigerator so you can bring your own bottled water, etc. The rooms were recently renovated and are gorgeous - very modern and tech-savvy with all the plug-in stations. We loved watching the set-up of the outdoor weddings and the pool area is beautiful with all the waterfalls and fountains. We went to their spa which is a must do! We had a facial, massage and pedi. The steam room and overall locker/shower area is very serene and relaxing. The entire resort is well-kept and clean. There is a really cute gift shop in the spa area. Lots of jewelry and scarves at great prices! The breakfast buffet is wonderful. They offer a good variety of food and the server staff is very accommodating and friendly. The chefs there do a great job (love the omelet station and the chocolate chip scones)! We also ate at Tarpon Bay for dinner. You can go inexpensive or pricey there. The atmosphere is really nice and airy feeling. You can sit in a louder or quieter area or also out on their screened-in porch. There was live jazz music the night we were there. We split a few appetizers plus salad. Their lobster mac 'n cheese is to die for! The mushroom flatbread pizza is also amazing. The Tarpon Bay staff were all very attentive and friendly. The mojitos at the poolside bar were incredible! Very fresh tasting with loads of mint. We ate most of our meals at the resort since their food was so good and there is a lot of variety and price points. We didn't feel like we needed to go elsewhere! You feel like you're in a different world there. I especially loved that you're not on top of any other hotels. We are already planning another trip back there next fall!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KutzCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,268 - 2,274 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was here for a conference and had my wife with me. The place is fantastic. I was at the 10th floor and the view is great. The room and bathroom have window doors that allow you to enjoy the view and relax! The pool area is fantastic, they have three pools, one with a slide. The weather was too cool to use the pool, but sure it was inviting. I went to one of the on-site restaurants (they have 5 places to eat) and the food was also great (a little too expensive, but not unexpected as is typical in hotel restaurant). The hotel is 5 minutes to the Coconut Point Mall, which has a LOT of stores and places to eat. My only complain is that the room has a small fridge, but no microwave. The place is a little secluded so you will get nowhere without a car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us during your meeting. We certainly appreciate the wonderful comments and hope that you will be able to visit us again soon when the weather is a little warmer...although 2 of the 3 pools are heated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just got home from a 3 night stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa. This was my first stay at a Hyatt Resort and it truely exceeded all my expectations. The road leading up to the resort was so beautiful and was lined on both sides with lush palm trees and tropical plants. It reminded me a little of our trip to Hawaii with the beautiful landscaping. At check-in, the staff was so friendly and offered us a free glass of champaign to begin our stay. Our room was very nice, clean, and had a small refrigerator inside that I loved because we always travel with extra bottled water and fruit and it was nice to be able to keep them cool without the use of ice and a cooler. The hotel chefs are absolutely amazing. Their menus are so wonderful you don't have to leave the property to find other restaurants unless you just want to. Just make sure you try their pina colada muffins and coffee. They might be high in calories, but so well worth it! I'll be dreaming of their muffins for a long time:) It was a little chilly during our stay, but one of my favorite things to do was sit outside by the pools with the beautiful waterfalls to read and bask in the lovely Florida sunshine. I felt like I was in heaven. I'm only disappointed we couldn't stay longer. Thanks to all the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa staff for making our stay to enjoyable, relaxing, and peaceful. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: To make your stay even better...ask for a room facing the water.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights here for a conference in October. The staff are all polite and make eye contact with a pleasant hello. The grounds are immaculate and the three pools clean. There is a family section with water slides. I did try the larger slide and it was quite fast. The pools are open from dusk to dawn. There is a two lane lap pool which made for a nice early morning swim. I only wish the outdoor hot tub stayed open later as it would have been a nice to wind down after dinner. The rooms were spotless. The only complaint is the housekeeping staff were loud in the hallway at 9am..a day I wanted to sleep later. Food was good. There is ferry which will take you out to a mangrove island to the west of the hotel.This hotel is NOT on the beach. If you want to head over to Fort Myers or any of the western shore beaches you must use the trolley, cab or rent a car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvtser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for four nights. Two of our nights including breakfast were covered by our credit card reward certificate so we only paid for two nights ourselves. It is a lovely resort hotel with lovely and convenient amenities. The landscaping is gorgeous - kudos to the groundskeeping crew. We had breakfast there two mornings - excellent buffet. And we had drinks in the bar a couple of times, very friendly bartenders. We did not take advantage of the restaurant - it always makes me nervous when there is a menu posted outside with no prices. We had a drink at the restaurant bar and a took a peek at the menu - quite pricey - hope the food is worth the price. We stayed during a quieter season so we had the pool area pretty much to ourselves. Very relaxing. We did not do the boat trip to the private beach - maybe next time. Our room had an issue with a leaky air conditioner. Someone came immediately to take care of it and offered to relocate us to another room. We declined but when we returned later to our room we found a box of chocolates and lovely hand-written note apologizing for our inconvenience. Nice tough. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a higher room - ours overlooked the roof of the parking garage but we still had a view of th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleencameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us this past September. We will let all those areas that you mentioned know how they had made your stay special, and we are very much looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hyatt Regency's as a rule tend to be pretty nice places. No, not FourSeasons, Ritz Carlton, or the Breakers, but pretty decent hotels/resorts that can be counted on.

That said, this Bonita Springs Hyatt Regency Coconut Point is a signifigant cut above the average Hyatt Regency. From the moment you walk in the lobby you get the feeling you are in a very upscale resort. (My only complaint about the hotel was the very lame check in area that looked like a bunch of folding tables set up at a PTA meeting to check you in).

Was lucky enough to land a corner room (which was an advance request they actually honored) and even being on the land side the views were incredible. Plus the bathroom had three huge floor to ceiling window panels that actually made you enjoy being in the bathroom! Complimentary turn down service at night is available, you just have to ask for it Another feature in the room was something Ive never seen at the world's best hotels. Automated night lights installed in the bed side tables that would light the floor around you when you left the bed in the middle of the night. And yet another in the bathroom that would light up the bathroom floor when you entered also in the dark!

Maybe for lack on an immediate beach (is an island 15 minutes away by the hotel's private launc) the pool/fountain areas around the resort are the best! Three separate pool areas (one oriented towards children) plus decorative fountains and outstanding landscaping that give this resort an extremely upscale feel.

My use of the food and beverage operation was limited so not really well qualified to comment on that but the breakfast buffet was pretty darn good. And the hotel's staff seemed genuninely friendly no matter whom you dealt with. Plus there is free self service parking which most of South Florida's upscale resorts never seem to offer anymore.

I have no doubt I will be returning to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point soon and frequently in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelmuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We are very pleased that you were able to experience our hotel & staff while here on business recently. We will certainly look into your check-in concerns, and of course pass along the great comments about the new features in our guest rooms (the night lights are pretty neat though). We are very much looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is luxury away from home. The pool area and surrounding grounds were immaculately maintained.
The only problem was the checkin. We were approached and our baggage was taken right away by the bellhop but they had a problem with the key system and didn't have keys until two hours later. Also, didn't get the promised champagne or the instructions for the trolley, marina until that evening. Another person was checking in for a conference was not happy that the reservation person was also attending to us that evening. We paid $250 a night and did not have a company paying for us so we deserved the same if not better attention.

We did receive an apology note and amenities (plums and Evian water).

That is the only a problem (and reason I did not give it 5 stars) if you are going for a rest-be prepared for the hotel to BE VERY BUSY with business conferences. There were two in the three day period we were there. Also, I am 69 years old and we were just handed the instructions for the boat for the private island but no explanation that it was one quarter of a mile hike and we should have taken the trolley. That walk was too much for me. Also the beds were not as comfortable as the Carnival Cruise line Comfort bed system.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. It has beautiful features-night lights in various places and gorgeous car...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blais43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
484 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
475 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $221 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing