We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ft.Myers, Fl.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful property!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just spent another wonderful weekend at this lovely Hyatt. The staff goes out of their way to may this a great place for both families and a romantic getaway. There is an adult only pool for relaxing, and a family pool to stay close to your kiddos.

I was fortunate to get a look at the new renovated rooms...gorgeous! Very modern and upscale. Definitely a step up from the current island theme.

Room Tip: Currently the balconies are closed while the property is undergoing water proofing maintenance, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickidFt_Myers_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and everyone here on Trip Advisor about your most recent visit. We are thrilled to read that you had stayed in one of recently renovated rooms and letting our other readers how great they are! We are looking forward to your next visit when our renovation is complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    587
    132
    62
    27
See reviews for
928
766
47
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My 11 y.o. daughter and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful time. It's a beautiful property and I'd say it especially caters to families. Below is a breakdown of Pro's and Con's:
Pro's: Beautiful grounds with lovely landscaping; 3 pools (an adult lap pool, an "elegant" pool with a waterfall, and a family pool with a "zero entry" point and a great slide that my daughter couldn't get enough of); very nice room with adequate bathroom, refrigerator and a view overlooking the vast estuary (which is great because the immediate area isn't built up) and Gulf; has self-parking; very nice staff who answered all my questions; evening turndown; good location near new mall that has many restaurants and shops, etc.
Con's: The only con's were that if you want to visit their nearby sister property to take advantage of their pools and lazy river, you have to line up early in the morning for a ticket (however I could've gotten on line later since hotel was not full but didn't realize this), but I do suggest going over there; at the other property there were a fair amount of bees and wasps near the pool area which is disconcerting, and only other con was they charge $3 for a cup of Starbuck coffee (not a cappucino but regular coffee!).
Others have complained of high prices. I've always found hotels to charge more than you'd find on your own for just about anything. We had lunch near the pool for $21; not outrageous given hotel prices. The Starbuck coffee for $3 was ridiculous however (didn't buy).
All-in-all I really liked this place and can see myself returning. If you want a beautiful environment, great pools, nice room, in a very nice area (a few miles north of Naples) that is new and offers alot of options, then I have no problem recommending this Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jotravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed here many times and have always had great memories. Unfortunately, we have stayed here for the last time. We left the kids at home only to realize this is truly a kids vacation hotel. That's fine, we knew there would be a lot of kids. But we didn't count on having a room with a view and balcony and not being able to go out of the balcony to escape the madness. We had the option for a handicapped room with partial view and use of balcony but we opted for the view. Mistake #1. Go for the room with the balcony. This was our mistake and we own it.

2nd mistake was eating at Tarpon Bay restaurant for e second night in a row. The service both nights was very slow and the food was just ok. For $30 an entree it should not be just ok. We really do love the pools and the bars and other restaurants so just avoid Tarpon Bay unless you have money to throw away. Looking back I would've happily paid the extra money for LaPlaya or anywhere in Naples.

The positives were there (front desk clerk, wait staff and food at all other restaurants) so its definitely a great place to bring your brood. Just don't expect a peaceful weekend away! Oh yeah, make sure your room is not near the elevator because you can constantly hear the elevator go up and down.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction that you had during your recent stay. We are not sure whether it was communicated to you that our balconies were not accessible as we are improving both the exterior and interior of our hotel this summer. We will be sharing your concerns with our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve in our service standards. As our renovation will be complete in October, we do hope that you will visit again and let us "wow" you with not only our usual outstanding service but also our newly renovated rooms and updated exterior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel, but I might be spoiled. As for the pool, its nice, there is a waterfall and all those things that people like. There is also a hammock, which my fiance loved. Now to what I liked, but could do... the hotel has a fire put that they turn on from 5-10ish... they sell the smores kits at the hotel, but for half the price you can go to walgreens and get all the things that you need. Also, bring your own water... PLEASE the water in the room is 5$ for a liter of spring water. There is a fridge in all the rooms so there really is no point is spending the extra money. Oh and there is a breakfast buffet, but its around $22 a person... Enough said. Yogurt and some fruit it is. Lastly is their "private island". Please don't waste your time. Unless you don't have a car, go to Naples and to one of the public beach accesses. It is well worth the short 30 minute trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I travel a lot and get the chance to stay at a lot of nice hotels, but for some reason (well, a few) this is one of my favorites. I have stayed here twice -- once over Thanksgiving with my family and second time for a long weekend with family. The hotel has a wonderful feel to it, from the minute you walk in. First, it isn't pretentious. Second, you're greeted with champagne upon check in. The lobby and walk outside is magnificent. But, in reality, it is really a simple Hyatt hotel with a nice pool and a nice walk to the dock where a boat will take you to a beach. There is a decent gym, and a nice spa. It is north of downtown Naples so if you want to go there, it is about a 30 minute or so drive.

Still, if I'm heading to Naples, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. You literally feel good the minute you walk in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent visit with us here on Trip Advisor. We cannot thank you enough for choosing our property as your preferred hotel when visiting the area, and we are happy to know that you feel at when when you & your family are here. We can't wait to have you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We attended a marriage retreat this weekend, checked in Friday and checked out Sunday. Although our friends had been there before and told us how nice it was, we were a little skeptic since the property was not ocean front. We were very wrong! They were right, the hotel is very nice but what was really amazing and made us appreciate our stay besides its beauty, was the customer service. From the check-in to the check-out, the only way to describe the level of service is OUTSTANDING! From the staff who take care of the upkeep of the rooms to the staff in the shops, everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The only reason I gave the hotel a rating of 4, was because the property is not beach front, but I would have given it a 4.75 if they system would have allowed it, but a whole number rating is the only option. I want to also clarify that they do offer free transportation to the beach, we just didn't take advantage of it. Some of the couples took advantage and went to the beach and loved it.

The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. It was a wonderful stay and while our group were all married couples, we saw many families with children. The atmosphere was very nice.

We had dinner at the Tarpon Restaurant (on sight) and dinner was out of this world, great food and wonderful service. We had the $55/couple special and it was excellent!

Overall our experience of this stay was wonderful and highly recommend this Hyatt.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms have the best view of the pool! Also our room was 818 and we were very close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ili_from_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
All of us here at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor! We take great pride in our customer service and we are thrilled to read just how much of an impression we made!. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Well where do I start.....the hotel is beautiful, the service is great, the pools are nice, great jacuzzi, our room was really nice. We stayed on 16th floor and had a corner room so we had 3 balconies which was really nice and beautiful. From one balcony we saw the entrance to the hotel and the tropics, from another some ocean view and tropics and from bathroom balcony more tropics and ocean view...its really pretty, everything is so green.....like a jungle. Sucks that rooms don't have a microvawe....but everything else in the room is great. We stayed there for 6 nights and rented a car only for 2 days as it was pricy for us to rent it for more days, so the days when we didn't have a car it was boring in the evening, because there is nothing close by to walk to, and hotel doesn't have entertainment. And you can't even be outside in the evening, literarly like after 5:00pm if you are not in the pool or jacuzzi u can't be outside because the bugs and the mosquitos are going to eat u alive. I got beaten up from head to toes.....and those nasty insects are so little you can barely see them but they bite like crazy. We were there from Sun-Sat and on friday morning I woke up with a swollen eye because something bit me right above my eye....just 3 days later it got better.....looks better at least, so hope that it went away. The restaraunts are really expensive at the hotel, we went to check prices for dinner...the average meal is like $25-$30, and breakfast buffet is $19 per person which we didn't try. The prices at their cafe for Starbucks coffee are same as at sturbucks but all other pastries and sandwiches and other snacks are overpriced. We did take their bikes for rent once, which was free so that's nice, we drove on bikes to Coconut Mall Plaza to have dinner there because there are allot of restaurants with much more affordable prices. Another thing I didn't like about this hotel is that the shuttle which takes you to Coconut Mall Plaza on certain days only goes there 2 times in the day time..and none in the evening. So it's like on purpose they don't want you to go there to have dinner..and hang out...but to stay at the resort and spend so much money at their restaurants. So without a car you are stuck and bored in the evening.....
The private beach that the boat takes you to, is nice, its preserve so maybe it's not as pretty or fancy.....but that didn't bother me, the water was still nice and pretty and warm as well as the sand....so we liked it. The bad thing about the beach is that they don't have any food there, so you have to bring snacks and drinks with you, I mean come on now.....why not sell food for lunch on the beach? They even have a place for it and seems like they sold food there before.....its a bulding like a cafeteria and there are restrooms there but no one is selling food there....so that sucks too because u have to pack a lunch box with you to go to the beach. Another suck thing is that last boat that goes from the beach back to the hotel is at 4:15pm.....so u can't stay on the beach any longer even though the weather is still nice and warm, its not dark until like 8 pm so.....why so early? And there is no other beach close by that you could walk to by your self. I really liked their other property that the Hyatt trolley takes you to, their pool area is even more pretty and nice, and they have a lazy river which is really relaxing, u just hop on the floater and the water just floats you through the river, and there is nice jungle music.....its really relaxing. We didn't have their drinks at the bar as the prices are really expensive......so can't say if they are good. On Friday night we did go one time to their seafood restaurant as they had a deal for dinner $55 per couple which included 4 courses and a bottle of wine, so that was a really good deal, and I liked the food it was really good.

So overall it was nice expect the bugs and the insects that bite like crazy ..and the spray from bugs didn't even help me....and it would be better if they would offer a shuttle to the Coconut mall in the evening so that you could hang out there as there are allot of nice stores and shops and restaurants. And if the boat would leave later from the beach at least like at 6pm would be already better.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room...for great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kroshichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing