We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our family really enjoys this resort. It is our third stay, second at the resort, once at the vacation property across the grounds. Nice that there is reciprocity between the vacation property, where there is a very nice, large Lazy River pool with tubes provided. The resort has a tube type waterside, that my teenagers say is "really fast for a hotel". Whatever that means. Anyway, I enjoyed both water attractions. Dan is the property manager at the resort, and I happened to have him assist me at check in. He was very nice, and adjusted the room location and bed configuration to best fit my family of five into the two room reservation we had. He also called to see how we liked the room. Very personable service. Don't know when we may be back, but we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marinomad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    587
    132
    62
    27
See reviews for
928
766
47
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this resort and have to put it at the top of Hyatt's i've stayed at in terms of coustomer service. Our stay started with a wonderful check in. We arrived 3 hrs early and were greeted by the nicest front desk agent I've ever had. Her name is drawing a blank right now but she was from Boston. Any how she held our luggage for us while we checked out the hotel waiting for our room. I exspected it to be an hour or so wait. It was 5! They came right over and got us and gave us another champagne and we were on our way.
The room we had was a double bed, with a view of the bay. It was awesome. The hotel itself is great because it's basically has 3 different spots you can use. The hotel itself has a nice pool system in which there are 3 pools including a water slide in the kids area and an adult area. At the hotel they also have a rock climbing wall, ping pong, a pool table, an arcade, a golf chipping green and a fire pit for night to roast marshmellows.
By visiting the water sports desk in the lobby you can get a wrist band so you can go to the Hyatt Time Share property that is about 5 minutes away (a shuttle bus is provided). The pools at the time share are better then the hotel and they also have a great lazy river (i spent an hour or 2 in it).
Next if your bored with the pools you can take a ferry ride (it's off a dock in the back of the hotel) to the hyatt beach Big Hickory Island Beach. It's certainly not the most beautiful beach but it really has an at one with nature feel to it. It's a great combination of relaxing and wildlife mixed together. The boat ride over was awesome we saw pelicans and dolphins on every ride we took.
Another great feature I say to do is on Wensdays the offer a boat off of that same dock to go fishing for $60 an adult and $40 for kids. Look it up I dare you to find a ocean fishing trip that is cheaper. It was hit after hit after hit. Red Snappers, Ocean Catfish, LAdy Fish, Jacks, A SHARK, A puffer fish, a flounder, and many other varities of us. The group of 9 with each person catching at least 5 fish.
The food at the hotel mainly Tarpon Bay was amazing we ate there all 3 nights the best dish has got to be the diver scallops it was so good. The server we had the first night Jami was exceptional. Very knowledgable, very friendly and just a really great server. She made our night. I would defiantley eat here at least once during your stay. Tanglewood was pretty good to, we had one bad breakfast experience but other then that great service there to.
You cannot go wrong if you go to this hotel. It is a hotel that goes out of it's way to help guests. (We didn't have a remote in the room the front desk had us one in 5 minutes) They really did what a hotel is supposed to do make your vacation home. If you are heading to this area this is the hotel you need to choose. It's a beautiful property in a wild and natural setting and has something for everyone.

Room Tip: * Don't stay in your room your on Vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
It seems as though you were able to experience just about everything we have here on the property! We do thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us & our friends on TripAdvisor. You are right about the fishing charter...and I am happy to read about all this fish you caught!!!! We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon and I will make sure to let Debbie at the front desk & Jami know about the kind words you had for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville,md
Level Contributor
241 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 days and loved this property. That had a gold clouse close buy but did not go. The room we had ws a corner king suite with windows on both sides and a very nice deck. The bathroom was large and also had 3 floor to ceiling windows
I likeed having a ceiling fan in the room and there was plenty of storage drawers and a coffee macine in the room.
The pool area was terrific and there was a seperate pool for adults only which was very nice with a swimming lane, Around the pools there was a deck area with restaurant. There are plenty activities around the family pool for kids with a large slide.
We had 3 SPA treatments and they were all very nice. The SPA area is large with a very nice staff. When you enter the SPA you are asked if you want, champagne, red wine or white. Also there is food daily for the quests .
I also liked the gym. This is a great place for the family of for couples.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful visit with us recently. I will be sure to pass along your very kind words about our Stillwater Spa and hopefully you will be back soon to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is an attractive resort hotel, with very appealing grounds, pools, spa, staff and amenities. Its beach is a boat ride away (leaves at 15 after the hour, returns at 45 after the hour). The building is an eighteen story tower, with balconies on the odd numbered floors (even floors have "french balconies" in the vernacular of the cruise lines).

All is well done here, and well maintained. Really there is nothing to fault except the location, which strikes me as a question -- why did they put it where they did? Hotels to the north (Ft. Myers) and to the south (Naples) are directly on the Gulf, which makes more sense to me. The boat ride to the beach is pleasant, though, and offers the chance to see dolphins and other wildlife. The beach area is narrow but nice, with beach chairs and umbrellas. No food or drink service is available. Bathrooms are there, but require a keycard which is offered by the boat crew before you step off the boat.

About a mile or so from the hotel are the shops and restaurants of Coconut Point. Very attractive place, but our experience with the restaurants was just OK. It is convenient, for sure, but not all that interesting. Other restaurants within striking distance, including some nice ones on Bonita Beach Road (also where the entrance to Barefoot Beach Park is.

The rooms are pleasant and the views are good (mangroves and the water beyond). The bathrooms are well equipped -- ours had double sinks. We had a small refrigerator in our space, which was handy.

Like many Hyatt hotels, this one has a Camp Hyatt for the kids. It did not have much activity when we were there, even though this was in the early spring break period.

There are three pools -- one for adults; one with a big kid waterslide and little kid waterslide and graduated entry at one end; and one with a waterfall (white noise). There is an outdoor restaurant area in the midst of the pools, including a small bar area, along with bathrooms and pool toy distribution area. Other outdoor features include a climbing wall and a floating, Florida-shaped golf green which is a challenging target for chip shots. There is a ping pong table under roof on a veranda.

The spa is spacious and nice. Services are resort-pricey. The workout area is open 24/7 with room key, and has a weight machine room and a bike/treadmill/eliptical trainer room. The equipment is nice and well maintained. Access to steam and sauna is in the spa, and requires a fee or a treatment, I believe.

Parking is free or valet, and includes many spaces in an enclosed (shady) garage, as well as outside. The resort has a mandatory daily fee of $20 on top of the room rate.

Check-in offers complimentary champagne.

No free wifi, even if you are a member of Hyatt Gold Passport. A big negative for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgnia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spend time outdoors! Get out and walk around the grounds, pool areas, walking paths, open spaces, etc. Very well designed. If you look around, you will find tucked away amenities like the ping pong table, pond-view bench in the restaurant's herb garden, nature walking path to golf course (saw baby wild boars), etc.

Take advantage of the complimentary water taxi across Estero Bay to the beach (private island shared with a couple other properties). Get there before 10-11:00 am if you want your own complimentary beach umbrella and lounge chairs, otherwise you can sit at a covered picnic table outside the snack bar overlooking the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirgniaBiztrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTON, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Beautify property...exquisite waterfalls and garden areas. I had a heavenly body treatment at the beautiful spa. The service is superior. The food is excellent The staff could not be more accommodating. They have a shuttle to their private beach, and bikes available for strolling.

My room had two balconies which was nice, although only the view on one side was worth viewing...nonetheless I like open spaces and the feeling of expansion so the two balconies was a plus. Both the bathroom and room was decorated in a key west/french light and airy sophisticate style--very nice.

On the minus side, as I do not appreciate deception in any form...I would prefer if everything was included in the daily rate-which is fairly high-instead of a rate with an $20 per night 'resort fee' add-on, a $25? valet parking add-on, etc.

Within a less than 2 mi distance is a very large, wonderful open air shopping/restaurant venue, with high end boutique shops which feed into 'more economical' shops and a Target...You can't go wrong with the variety of shopping available here.

Highly recommend this hotel...a slice of heaven in an unexpected area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWEETHEARTSUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The property is beautiful and the service we received was truly excellent. We had dinner at the seafood restaurant on the premises (I believe it's called Tradewind) which was excellent and so was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariannaMiamibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to read what a great time you had and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing