We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonita Beach & Tennis Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Bay Motel(Bonita Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Bonita Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonita Resort & Club(Survey Creek)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wild Pines of Bonita Bay(Bonita Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Trianon Bonita Bay(Bonita Springs)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (48)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveler rating
    19
    15
    4
    6
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    19
    15
    4
    6
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbuilding numberbeautiful sunset every nightrental feethrough vrbopots and panslocation is excellentfort myersfirst floorunitdocsftwifipoolsfloridagulfbeachnaples
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed March 14, 2008

    I would characterize BB&T as an active Senior condo complex. Condos are well equiped, 500sq ft efficiencies (studio apartments) with balconies (ours had a fantastic view of the Gulf with spectacular sunsets). Tennis (fee to play), 2 pools, billards, bocce, horse shoes, shuffle board and free DVD rentals. Had to go to the Lobby to get wireless internet connection. Buildings are directly across the street from public beach access - beach is very nice - great shelling and saw dolphins swimming by twice. Our unit was nicely decorated and on the 10th (top floor) in building 2 (bldg 1 and 2 are slightly closer to the beach). Plenty of restaruants (including "diner" in the complex and Doc's across the street) and shopping nearby. Fantastic price for the accomodations - can not be beat!

    • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank Love2travel21_8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 12, 2007

    Let me first state that I am not hard to please when it comes to accomodations. I expected a place that had "beach and tennis club" in it's name to be somewhat nice, but the condos were dated and run-down. We rented the condo through ResortQuest, who we will NEVER rent from again. We were asked to notify them if we would be checking in later than 5 pm. I called the morning we were to arrive to let them know it would be later than 5 since our flight didn't arrive till much later. I was told our key would be in an after hours check-in box. We arrived at the BB&TC at 9:30 pm with no key to be found. When we FINALLY got a hold of someone at the answering service, they had to send someone from 20 miles away to come bring us a key to the condo. We were asked to come back down the following morning to complete check-in--when we went down the next morning there was no one working at the counter. We never "checked in" the entire time we were there.----Also, if you are staying in tower 1 or 2 the beach is close, if you are in tower 5 you are MUCH farther away. My advice is if you have small children and are looking for a place that has lots for the kids to do and actual easy beach access, go to the PINK SHELL in Ft. Myers. Their condos are much nicer as well.

    Stayed: June 2007
    10  Thank traveler963852
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2006

    We are just back from a week at the Bonita Beach and Tennis.
    It is RIGHT across from the beach and a quick walk! The beach is lovely and not at all crowded right now...we were told it is packed during the winter and spring break. The water had RED TIDE earlier this week and that was disappointing but when it cleared out, you could see down to your toes from your chest....gorgeous!
    The resort is older but adequate. They are doing an extensive exterior renovation. We got an awesome rate from
    [--] and met a couple who paid TWICE what we paid ( through resort quest) on a lower floor...we were on the 8th floor.Our unit had 2 dbl beds and a sofa sleeper. We probably would like to have more room with our daughter. There was a sliding partian to separate the rooms but only 1 air unit and this made it uncomfortable in the bedroom. Only 1 TV too. Good choice for couples and families with small children. Our room had a nice view and since we got such a good price we were quite happy. The pool was spotless and there are grills near the tennis courts. Shopping close by.
    Don't miss Anthony's on the Gulf in Ft. Meyers Beach...delicious and wonderful view!

    • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank motherjanegoose
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Iowa
    17
    Reviewed May 24, 2006

    We stayed in a condo for our honeymoon and it was WONDERFUL! The only complaint was that there was a non-refundable ($50?) fee for incidentals. I asked the clerk about it and she said it was in case we broke anything. So then I asked her if I should just break the $50 worth of stuff I was entitled to... I got a dirty look. But seriously, our condo was GORGEOUS! Everything was included, only bad thing is that you have to pay extra for turn-down/maid service. KEEP IN MIND: there is free gas grills on site (gas provided). Fishing behind on the bay is FREE (no permit needed on private grounds), my husband caught a stingray back there (bring your own fishing tackle)! Doc's- the restaurant across the street- serves excellent fresh seafood- we had the Mahi Mahi, YUM! It was just a gorgeous honeymoon, only thing I would do different next time is request a room facing the ocean. Within walking distance of the beach (less than 1 block). Publix (grocery) is about a mile or so away, maybe farther. I would also highly recommend eating at a Cheeseburger Cheeseburger for excellent 1950's style food - choose which size of burger you want, how you want it done, what you want on it (probably a choice of 20 toppings), homeade fries, and you've got to try an Orea shake- YUMMY!! It's a chain restaurant, there's several in the area. We wish we could have stayed longer!!!

    • Stayed: May 2005
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 6, 2004

    Great hotel and hospitality! Rooms are a bit small for such a price, but everything else was great.

    1  Thank MarkKv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews