We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel tremendously. It was very pretty and clean. The staff was exceptional. We would definitely stay there again. The pool gazebo is very nice. The breakfast is served each morning and is very tasty as well as full menu.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 537 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is really old, you'll see patch work inside and out. Breakfast is so so, got my coffee at the Dunkin at Hess gas station. Charging $20 for a late check out. I understand they are booked but did not even try to accommodate. Poor customer service. Room has cracks in the ceiling and wall joints, comforter with cigarette burns, no bottled individual toiletries. My allergies acted up, must be the dust mites. "Internet" is pathetic,network can't handle the volume of users. Missing buttons with remote. I've had better experiences with other BW. Front desks will give you a "you get what you pay for" look haha joke is on me.Never again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank apulakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Looks like this hotel was upgraded recently and the rooms are very nice. Could do a bit better with the lighting in the rooms and provide hot water. Nice staff, nice pool, (spa not working while we were there). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 22nd November 2013 for 2 nights. We has room 201 which is adjacent to the elevator on the 2nd floor. There was no lift noise, but on the first morning, early, we could here a group of people talking while waiting for the lift. Our room, a Queen with large sitting area containing a 3 seated sofa and single arm chair, was very clean and comfortable. The colours, a dark bluey-grey matched with black polished tiles in the sitting area, did make the room look small, but was cozy with the bliss drawn and settled down for the evening. I think that it id an attempt to give the rooms a "Boutique" look, it works, butt is strange for the USA. The location is very convenient, being just on block from the interstate, turn in by Mc D's.. The entrance and grounds are impressive with statues abounding, gaining a very Italianate impression.All corridors are internal, with the third floor being for addicts (smokers!). Unlike one previous reviewer we couldn't smell and Asian food smells, nor find any evidence of bed bugs.
The welcome was poor as we were not greeted in any way, nor made to feel welcome. This aspect of the hotels management needs attention and some training is required. We had only intended to stay for one. night and added a second on-line, but the receptionist couldn't confirm that we could have the same room the following day, asking us to contact her the following morning (which we did). Another example of where training is needed. The management should have contacted us!!.
The breakfast area is small, and exacerbated but having such an early 6.00 - 9.00 time limit -even on weekends. The breakfast was the usual "continental", but no more.
There is a. very small fitness room containing a bike, treadmill and Nordic type trainer, whilst the pool area was a good size.
We liked this hotel, and with a little more attention to detail could score an excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Lobby was nice and clean, got a smoking room on the 3rd floor. Room was very clean and updated. If you are a smoker, but do not smoke in your own home, don't get a smoking room. It is strong smoke smell. Otherwise, great TV, bed is great, pillow are awesome!!! Shower is amazing with a massage level. Gorgeous sink in the bathroom. Had a fridge/freezer with a microwave on a shelf above which is awesome since I brought my own food for my stay. Breakfast area is kind of small, but the breakfast food offerings are great!! I will stay here again when I have to stay in that area!!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker and do NOT smoke in your own home, do NOT get the Smoking Room!!! It is complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffaniT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Best Western in Bonita Springs, Florida on Oakland Drive is very modern, very clean, and very comfortable. Décor was outstanding! Breakfast in dining area in a.m. available too. We were 100 per cent pleased with every aspect of our stay at this location. If you stay here go eat one of your meals at Dolly's just a few miles away. It is a family owned and delicious food and priced reasonable too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a queen bed suite for $60 on Saturday night for leisure. The room was big and nice and definitely in my price range. The staff were very curteous and breakfast is included. The beds were quite comfy too. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
350 reviews
3.6 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples

Address: 27991 Oakland Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $69 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel And Suites
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing