We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were here for Red Sox spring training and did not want to stay in Fort Myers. This place worked well for us, and made it easier for us to visit Naples, which was part of our trip. Nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean and quiet, and parking is easy and free outside the hotel itself. They do have a free breakfast, although we preferred to go out for that. They also have a small pool, but we did not use it. The satff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMan113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    233
    109
    54
    31
See reviews for
346
303
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had an Excellent stay, All because of the Director of Sales. Tamara Parker. When we came, Mid February, We had a few Problems,but Ms Parker
"SAVED THE DAY". She was able to help us right away, and remedy a few problems.
She was MOST PROFESSIONAL, AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.
The food was great, and our our 2 bedroom suite WAS SPACIOUS. WE CERTAINLY WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
We stayed about a week. and we truly felt at Home.
THANKS! Dr. R

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raaaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

this was my fourth stay....place was nice, but upkeep needed looking into. Floor was sticky and shower head was pulling away from wall. Breakfast was usually so good, but this time they ran out of many items...no biscuits and cold oatmeal...yuk!!! Don't know if I will stay there next time in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank thebrightstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love the location. I have stayed in nicer Homewood Suites. The room was clean so i am ok with this place, The location is a short drive to the beach and you can walk to grocery store and a dollar store The pool is very small. The biggest problem I had is the dining area is very small for all the people staying there. It was very crowded and go early because they sometimes run out of food, They ran out of main items 3 times the week we stayed. The variety and quality of food was pretty good and it is complimentary, The staff are all very nice. The hotel is older and needs updated, But the room was clean.

Room Tip: Pool view is better. Plus the elevator is very slow so you can use the stairs or get on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our first stay at this property. The hotel was nicely decorated, the pool was heated, and the front desk staff were always willing to help.
The breakfast was nothing to brag about but it sufficed. The dinners Mon-Thurs) were very good. We would probably stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We love the Hilton family of hotels and especially the Homewood Suites and this location did not disappoint. We had a 2 bedroom suite which we only got because all other room types were booked. We were only two people so the 2 bedrooms was over kill but nice to have the two bathrooms. Each day you get a full breakfast and we found it very good and with many choices. Each day was a little different but some things were staples. So we had eggs, omelets etc. But everyday we had the options for oatmeal, cold cereal, freshly made waffles, yogurt, muffins, toast. We found it to be perfect. In the evenings Mon-Thurs they offer dinner with beer, wine and soda included. It is a nice way to save some money and not go out to restaurants every night. The dinners were good, we skipped one night that was just a deli night. They leave a menu on the refrigerator so you know in advance what is available. They have a nice pool, not real big but enough to cool off and sit around if you want to get some sun. The week we were there was a little cool and windy so we never used the pool. The front desk staff and the kitchen staff were very hard working and trying to make everyone happy. The site offers to lend you beach chairs and umbrellas if you ask which is great since taking them on the plane is hard to do :-). My only negative is the housekeeping was not quite up to the standards that I am used to for Homewood Suites. They forgot to replenish the coffee and pop corn everyday. They leave a card telling you if you want to be green and reuse the towels to hang them up. So we did and every day they took all the towels. We stayed 6 nights and mid-week they changed the sheets. Which was nice but they changed them on both beds when it was clearly obvious that we never slept in the other bed, so much for being green.
The rooms were very clean and I am a bit of a stickler that they are clean.
We used the stairs most of the time because they only have one elevator and it was very slow. We noticed that the staircase was clean the first day we were there but by the end of the week it needed to be vacuumed. Seems the staircase was overlooked. Not a big deal but leave it too long and it will be.
I would come back here when in the area for sure. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in the Ft. Meyers, Sanibel Island area and not want to pay the crazy prices to be right on the beach. This hotel is only 3 miles from the beach and if you rent bikes you could bike there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing