We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed there in Feb 2014 for a few days and wish our stay was longer. The suite was very spacious, clean and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again and will anytime I am in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    243
    112
    55
    32
See reviews for
374
314
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for a week for my husband's work in January. The room was clean and spacious and the kitchen stocked with all we needed to cook. Some hotels offer a continental breakfast but Homewood Suites offers a hot food buffet for breakfast and Mon. - Thurs. a dinner, as well. Although the food isn't restaurant quality, it is very convenient and good. Some of the patrons were pushy and rude, but the staff was helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wanting to get a "feel" for the area while looking for a longer period of rental during the cold winter months, we booked.a couple of weeks in a well located motel in bonita springs. while a slightly older property, it is a friendly comfortable property with a very nice staff who want to be helpful. we had a studio king suite which was in nice shape and looked fairly recently refurbished. we had hoped to have a one bedroom suite but none were available.(an indication of how popular the place is.). The morning breakfast was satisfactory every morning along with lite dinner provided which was available four nites a week. the addition of these meals make this a very good bargain. Guests were all friendly and added to the pleasant surroundings too. Some updating to carpeting was underway in certain rooms but for the most part everything was quite pleasing showing little wear. The one negative that has to be reported is the dark and older hallways that adversely affect your impression of the property. The hall carpeting is nice but the walls and lighting need work! Nevertheless, we wouldn't hesitate to return next winter.

Room Tip: While a block away from Rt. 41' you may want to stay away from rooms on the west side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caddiect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We came to Bonita Springs for a business meeting. There were 8 rooms reserved ahead of time, when we showed up there were only seven rooms available. One of us had to share his room with a coworker. This should not ever happen in any category hotel. Front desk guy was kind of new and couldnt provide a satisfactory answer remedy to this failure. Disapponting.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had booked a non smoking king suite.On arrival we were given a suite on the 4th floor. Oh dear! This floor has 4 smoking rooms and the smell of smoke is all invasive in both corridor and the non smoking room. We had to leave the windows open for all of the time we were there. The room had not been cleaned properly as there were greasy finger marks on the coffee table as well as chidrens foot prints. We also found a pair of sunglasses belonging to the previous occupant on the floor when we arrived.The linen cupboard on the 4th floor was left open all of the time so the bedding and towels stank of cigarette smoke. The suite was so small there was nowhere in the bedroon to store luggage. This room had at one time been a smoking room as some of the paint work was still nicotine stained.
The Hotel has been recently taken over by new management and appears to be run on a shoe string with too few staff to run the establishment. On complaining we were offerd a different type of room but only for the following night with no availability for the rest of our stay. Despite having pre-paid for a longer stay we felt we had no choice but to relocate to another hotel after one night, Although the Hilton promises 'We will make it right or your nights stay is free' we could not get a refund from either the hotel or Hilton Hotels. It cannot be right that having pre-paid a refund was not made despite the Hilton promise.

This is a truly awful hotel in desperate need of modernisation (the managers words not mine) and requires staff that actually care about the job they do.

Room Tip: Do not go near the 4th floor. better still do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a wonderful week and this place exceeded our expectations. We had a very clean King Studio Suite. It was like be at home. TV has lot of channels .. Lot of HBOs :)) Kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove and a dishwasher. Housekeeping is daily.
They also offer complimentary evening dinner & drinks from Monday through Thursday. 1 night we decided to dinner here and we had chicken breast with mushroom sauce with kind of country potatoes and my husband got an hamburger a hot dog and french fries. Anyway every night there is something different and you find the monthly menu on the fridge in your room. There is only 1 elevator but to be honest we never had a problem even if we were at this hotel during Christmas time.
Front desk staff is very attentive and friendly and same is the service staff!
When in Bonita we will sure stay here again! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent Accommodations, Staff & Service at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Bonita Springs, Florida!

Will stay here again the next time we are in the area. All of the staff at the hotel were extremely polite and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The entire hotel was very clean and our suite was perfect with a microwave, cook top stove, coffee pot, sink and full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans and silverware.

The beds were the most comfortable that I have slept on in a hotel in quite while. One of our traveling companions fell asleep on the sofa and said it was the most comfortable sofa that they have ever slept on. (It is a pull out, but they fell asleep with it set up as a sofa, not a bed.)

Great location and very close to grocery store, shopping and a plethora of restaurants.

Hotel provides complementary hot breakfast every morning and dinner on Monday - Thursdays nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Housers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#9 of 15 in Bonita Springs
473 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing