We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, could be a little better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

First of all, I think that the staff was very good to excellent, particularly in the kitchen, maintenance and the housekeeping. The kitchen chefs catered to people with special dietary needs, I noticed. Also, the housekeeping staff seemed to be very professional and attentive to the needs of the customers. We found that there were a number of retired "snowbirds" who stay at this Homewood Suites for up to three months. They seemed particularly satisfied with the 4 nights in which meals were available as part of the package. The breakfasts were very good, offering usually an egg dish, a sausage or bacon dish, waffles, cereal, toast/bagels and granola, along with fruits such as oranges and bananas and coffee. These are pretty standard at good hotel establishments. The kitchen staff were very attentive to putting out a fresh round of food before the previous ran out, which was necessary especially as there were families staying during school break. The fitness room has modern equipment, including tvs monitors on the one eliptical and two treadmills. These were all good things at this place. Generally it is very clean, and staff are friendly and accommodating.
On the other hand, as one other reviewer noted, the walls can be thin, and you can hear the tvs of other rooms. We also thought we heard something in the walls moving around, but weren' t quite sure. Some guests, we found out, had lots of problems with their key cards to their rooms, which it seemed took a bit to get resolved. We used the kitchen in our suite and it was better than other "resident" type places we have stayed, though short on cooking utensils. The refrigerator is small, but adequate. As someone else noted, the rooms can seem too small, though I must say the kitchen had plenty of room. The bedrooms might be a bit of a tight squeeze if you bring a lot of luggage. The general dining room downstairs, though adequately supplied and staffed is small and cramped, making it difficult for people to find a place to sit for breakfast. Breakfast is served from 6:30 to 9:30 on weekdays and there is a rush at 8:30 to 9:30...much better to get there from 7 to 8 a.m. The breakfast room is so small that some people brought their breakfast plates out to the pool area, which is right off the dining room, even though it was cold outside. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, though at times overwhelmed. One unfortunate thing was that the computer system for Hilton crashed and the staff could not give guests all the information they needed, but that was throughout all the Hilton Hotels and not isolated to this Homewood Suites. The fitness center, as mentioned, was up-to-date, but in keeping with the tightness of the place, there were only 2 treadmills, and one eliptical, plus a universal gym. I noticed some people could not use the fitness center when they wanted to because it is so small.
On the plus side (again) the location is excellent. It is not far from beaches, nor many of the local attractions on the Gulf Coast. Though it is about a half a block from the Tamiami Trail (a 12 lane highway at this point), you cannot hear the highway. In fact, it is a block away from a Publix supermarket and several chain restaurants. When we got up late, we opted to use the kitchen in our suite and made our own breakfasts. That's a whole lot quieter than the dining room. A coffee maker is supplied and caf and decaf are supplied by the housekeepers, who also change the dish towels each day.
So, overall, I think this was a very good choice for us. You have options when you stay here and the staff are so good, and organized, I am sure this is why people return every year. With the renovations that the manager says are coming, I hope that it will be excellent in the near future.

Room Tip: One close to the dining room if you plan on eating both breakfast and dinner at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 949 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful suites, terrific staff and a very good breakfast and dinner nightly. The location is so central to everything. A must stay if you are in the area for either long or short stay. We met people who were spending the whole winter season at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Lauren,

Thank you for the GREAT review! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel so much and it sounds like you made some new friends. All our guests become family, especailly the ones here all winter as I'm sure you noticed. We look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Bonita Springs!

Chris Blondin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This stay was by far the most enjoyable of our eight (8) years at this location, The staff are the most courteous and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, The breakfast was super and the evening meal Monday - Thursday was excellent. Good food and great service... What more could you ask for ? We will be going back next year!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights and we were very pleased with the accomodations. The room was modern and clean, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the free breakfasts were great as well. The rooms feature a kitchenette (which we did not use) and they have a nice outdoor pool (couldnt use it either-too cold). Would we book again? Definately YES

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I enjoyed a great February vacation here and look forward to many more of the same at this very convenient hotel. Chris, Graham, Carol, Ciro and Margarita at the front desk welcomed me not only as guest but also made me feel like a "friend." The kitchen staff provided great breakfasts and dinners. The cleaning staff did a superb job keeping my nice comfortable suite clean. A great vacation spot!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlr1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights, March 4-5, 2013 for a red sox spring training game, and we had hoped, the beach. Cool weather and the red tide ruined the beach hopes, but the pool was so warm here the kids could still swim. We were an easy 20-25 minutes from new jetblue stadium--closer than many actual fort myers beaches.

The two bed-room, two bath updated suite with a full kitchen so close to barefoot beach is a steal. The meals are better than expected-- usual breakfast fare, but the salad fixings at night were surprisingly good. We were able to entertain kids with "old Florida" attractions-- Corkscrew swamp sanctuary and the Bonita Wonderland Gardens (another surprising find).

Rooms were also quiet-- I didn't hear other guests. That is a pet peeve of mine, so I was really happy.
The only problem is that the eating area is too small and over crowded. There are some nice couches in the lounge but the hotel could really use more seating for meals. A good problem to have-- hotel is being used.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a really nice surprise. First, the rooms are simply lovely. Large--well decorated....great kitchen. The hotel also provides you with a great breakfast every day (usually waffles, an egg dish, potato dish, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, etc.) as well as offering dinners Monday-Thursday. It's located across from a Publix super market...so you can easily stock your fridge. Coconut Point Mall is maybe a 10 minute drive straight down 41...so easy to get places. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ummmsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $133 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing