We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights and we were very pleased with the accomodations. The room was modern and clean, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the free breakfasts were great as well. The rooms feature a kitchenette (which we did not use) and they have a nice outdoor pool (couldnt use it either-too cold). Would we book again? Definately YES

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    238
    113
    54
    31
See reviews for
356
311
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I enjoyed a great February vacation here and look forward to many more of the same at this very convenient hotel. Chris, Graham, Carol, Ciro and Margarita at the front desk welcomed me not only as guest but also made me feel like a "friend." The kitchen staff provided great breakfasts and dinners. The cleaning staff did a superb job keeping my nice comfortable suite clean. A great vacation spot!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cramerton, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights, March 4-5, 2013 for a red sox spring training game, and we had hoped, the beach. Cool weather and the red tide ruined the beach hopes, but the pool was so warm here the kids could still swim. We were an easy 20-25 minutes from new jetblue stadium--closer than many actual fort myers beaches.

The two bed-room, two bath updated suite with a full kitchen so close to barefoot beach is a steal. The meals are better than expected-- usual breakfast fare, but the salad fixings at night were surprisingly good. We were able to entertain kids with "old Florida" attractions-- Corkscrew swamp sanctuary and the Bonita Wonderland Gardens (another surprising find).

Rooms were also quiet-- I didn't hear other guests. That is a pet peeve of mine, so I was really happy.
The only problem is that the eating area is too small and over crowded. There are some nice couches in the lounge but the hotel could really use more seating for meals. A good problem to have-- hotel is being used.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a really nice surprise. First, the rooms are simply lovely. Large--well decorated....great kitchen. The hotel also provides you with a great breakfast every day (usually waffles, an egg dish, potato dish, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, etc.) as well as offering dinners Monday-Thursday. It's located across from a Publix super market...so you can easily stock your fridge. Coconut Point Mall is maybe a 10 minute drive straight down 41...so easy to get places. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ummmsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
374 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Without repeating other posters comments too much, we found our one night stay here to be very enjoyable. Our suite was spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. We did notice some intial conversation from the room next to us in our bedroom but it faded after a short while. The staff is indeed exemplary.

As others have attested to, there is insufficient room for guests to take advantage of the morning and evening meals. And yes we did observe folks camping out prior to the 5 pm dinner time so they could be 1st in line for the free drinks (beer & wine) but we took it all in stride because if you travel enough you see all kinds of behavior in your fellow guests. But we experienced firsthand why these meals are so popular - the service, food and the selection of choices and quality of food offered here were excellent. Maybe the hotel can work on a solution for the limited space at meal time.

Having stayed at two other Homewood Suites in our travels, this one was by far the best. Two thumbs up here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Your comments were fair and accurate and I appreciate hearing the feedback. We have struggled with the dinning area during this peak time, but we do suggest to guests to take the meals outside to the pool side tables and to their rooms. We also will soon be undergoing a renovation that will help with some additional seating, but we are limited in our seating capacity. Thank you again for choosing our Homewood Suites and the TWO THUMBS UP! We are sure to see you again the next time you are in the SW Florida area.

Sincerely,
Chris Blondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yes, this hotel usually gets rave reviews so I see; however, as frequent travelers who are loyal to Hilton properties, we have stayed in many Homewoods. Whether or not you will be happy in this one probably depends on what type of person you are. The staff is pretty amazing; they bend over backwards to make guests feel comfortable. I wish this staff could be replicated in other hotels! The issue for us is that this was not originally built as a Homewood and, therefore, the type of space we love was missing. Lobby is small, breakfast area is incredibly cramped, crowded,and noisy with uncomfortable seating much of which is lined up along one wall with a continuous very deep front to back bench and tables for two very close together. One older, portly person could hardly negotiate getting in to sit down. The guests were, at least at this stay, mostly senior citizens, which was good because we heard everything the two ladies in the room next to us said until 1 a.m. and then starting again at 6 a.m. I can imagine what young children next door would have meant for us. Most Homewoods we have stayed in are very soundproof, so we were unhappily surprised. The pool, while adequate would not be good for those who like to get in short laps, No one was in while we were there although several were sitting around it. While nicely appointed with incredibly comfortable beds, the bedroom with two beds was so cramped and the door into it so close to the bed that we could hardly get around to get to the bathroom without bruising a hip and we are not overweight. In addition, because it is so small, the dresser is set into a small alcove next to the closet and the space around the TV on that dresser is the only place in the bedroom to set anything -- no place for a suitcase. We had to keep ours in the living room. There is only one elevator with a very small, close area around it and the waits were long. We used the stairs from the third floor when we could. The parking area is very small with not even space to park in front of the door to register or unload. Other buildings are very close, but the area is a nice one. So, depending on what is important to you, how long you might stay and what your plans are for the Bonita Springs area, you might be happy here; we were not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Pat,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay wasn't what you hoped it would be and our Homewood didn't live up to your expectation. You are correct our Homewood was a conversion and has been a few other properties in the past, therefore the differences between the previous Homewoods. I am glad to hear we have some of the best staff you have encountered though!! :) Some of your concerns will be addressed in our upcoming renovation this summer. Maybe check us out again after the renovation and see if any of those modifications change your opinon?

Thank you again for your feedback and choosing the Homewood Suites Bonita Springs!

Sincerely,

Chris Blondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently stayed at the Homewood Bonita Springs for 4 nights. Had a mixup on the reservation booked for S - TH but needed M - TH so reservation was canceled and every hotel in the area was booked. The staff not only located me a room but also droped the sunday's fee and allowed me to use my corporate rate. I would like to thank the staff for there help in this desperate situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businessman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad my staff was so accomodating and able to assist you in finding you a room and able to assist you with your fee's. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Bonita Springs!

Sincerely,

Chris Blondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
75 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing