We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel. No problems at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. No problems at all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I wouldn't normally stay at such a nice hotel, but I wasn't footing the bill. The hotel was nicely located (if difficult to find - my GPS didn't recognize the address), right off a main road. The front desk staff was nice. The entire place looks new. The rooms are nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. I didn't use the business center or the pool or the fitness center, so I can't vouch for those, but the rest of the hotel was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    233
    110
    54
    31
See reviews for
347
303
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We found this place by accident in February 20112 and stayed 10 days. We were so impressed that we booked for 8 weeks in Oct.Nov. 2011.
Forget Ritz Carlton, Hyatt Regency. This is THE place. We had a one bedroomed suite complete with full facilities. Spotlessly clean(and we are fussy). The bed was like being on cloud 10, and the pillows were superb. There was little need to cook as downstairs we were served a cooked breakfast by Shawn, Teresa and Maria. There was every thing, eggs, bacon sausage hash browns, quiches, cereals porridge, fresh fruit yoghourts coffee on tap.Dinner 4 nights a week, varied menu,eat as much as you like, as much wine or beer as you want. There was a full salad bar too.
On front desk were Carol, Ciro, and Chyna were organisation personified, all with wonderful smiles. Bill the hotel engineer was on hand if needed to help you.
Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like family the whole time.
All of this overseen by the delightful Manager Kimberley wo should be rightlully proud of her staff.
If you are travelling to Southwest Florida, it would be a sin not to stay here. WE WILL RETURN!!

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and there is no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fossie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatTheSpringsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I sincerely hope that your travels bring you back to Southwest Florida in the near future so that we can see you again. Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with 2 friends, we had a 2 bed/2bath suite with one of us using the sofa bed. The receptionist was very helpful on check-in and had everything ready for us - we had checked-in online the day before. All facilities were explained to us and we were able to park our vehicle by a door close to our suite which was on the ground floor - we had a lot of luggage. Downside of room was a noisy air con machine right outside the window and also a very small coffee machine didn't really cater for 3 people - a kettle would have been good - we used one of the saucepans. Sofa bed was very comfortable with a decent thick mattress.
Plenty of shops nearby including a Publix supermarket just across the road so was easy to get food if required. We were there on a w/end so didn't get to expierience the nightly light meal that is normally available Mon-Thurs.
Not far from beaches - beware the roadside car parks all charge but if you go north of barefoor beach there are places for $1 per hour which is reasonable as opposed to $8 which although it is for all day it can be expensive if you only want to go to beach for a couple of hours.
Overall a very pleasant stay - would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage opt for a ground floor - it is easier for unoading and loading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
827 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I am retired and spend about 20 weeks a year on the road. This is one of the best experiences I have had in the past 5 years. Staff was attentive and went way out of their way to make us feel .comfortable. The hotel was modern and spotless. It was well appointed and had every service imaginable. The complimentary breakfast was a full buffet. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Modern hotel with free Internet, parking, breakfast and even dinner (M-Th). Well kept. full kitchen. Not on the beaches. Instead on Route 41 between two big malls 10 and 3 miles away. Provides easy access to I 75 Excellent service Great value. Next time will try the beaches near Captiva.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We're regular Hampton Inn users, but Homewood Suites actually had them beat. Yes, the hotel is only a year old. we had a great minisuite, kitchen with what you need in dishes, pots, pans, flatware, etc., and a full sized dishwasher. Only used it once, and the maid put all the dishes away when she cleaned that day. We got good, hot breakfasts, AND dinner, wine and/or beer included. Not on paper or foam plates, but real dishes!

All staff helpful and professional. We dealt mostly with Vicky and Carol---superb!

We tried to figure out cable TV schedule, so did Carol--that never was very good, but we were touring most of the time.

Shower curtain rod was mounted too low, curtain hung into tub enough to trip over and get really wet.

Thanks to everyone-- this is the way to travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

From the arrival to the check-out everything was as expected. The front desk was attentive to our needs and when something came up the entire hotel staff was willing to remedy the issue. The morning breakfast (free) was good with an ample selection. The evening dinners (also free) from Monday to Thursday were good and the meals changed everyday day. The room we had (1-bedroom suite) was a comfortable size to allow for one to sleep in and one to do email and work in the living area early in the morning (a bonus for us). The property has gone through some extensive renovations as of this date with a few more to come. The pool could have been a little warmer, a comment that we heard while sitting around the pool and I also found it a little cool. All in all – we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Luggage_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing