We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A basic Hotel with few frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Walsall, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A basic Hotel with few frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in December 2009 in a suite. The plus points were:

1. The heated outdoor pool.
2. The comfortable beds.
3. The large rooms.
4. A reasonably decent location close to I75 and Route 41

The bad points were:

1. Really poor room cleaning. Despite leaving a regular tip there were some days when our room wasn't cleaned.

2. The free breakfast was like feeding time at an alligator park. No space, not enough tables and the sort of scrabble I have only seen when people board a Ryanair flight! After 2 days we gave up and went over the road to Perkins.

3. Indifferent reception staff. No computer access in the rooms and no shared computer access point.

4. A single elevator serving 4 floors. This continually broke down leaving us with a daily climb to our room on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burdenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
59
82
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

Stopped for 2 nights on a touring holiday, the room was fine and the breakfast above average, on inquiring if there was a computor for public use I was told there was not but the very kind lady on reception promptley turned her computor round and allowed me to check my emails, not many would do that.
the weather was poor so we did not stray far for dinner 1st night at Iguana Mia and 2nd at Fitzgeralds both very good

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robhiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

We like to getaway to the Ft Myers area, and this hotel is nice and quiet. It is not glamorous, but it is a great Holiday Inn Express. It is likely the best I've seen. We stayed here on accident the first time, and the staff was so friendly (the upgraded room didn't hurt) that we booked it for the following weekend trips. At one point, the front desk clerk actually remembered us from the previous visit. Guest recognition is key to any hotel, especially when there are so many choices. We were even directed to a quaint little local market one Saturday morning, can't remember the name, but I am sure they could tell you.

We haven't had any cleanliness issues, as I have read, but I am sure they exist from time to time. The hotel has been really quiet during our visits, which is a bonus when there for relaxation.

Likes: Great staff, quiet, and comfortable
Dislikes: not always cheaper than the Hampton Inn nearby

Overall: Better experience than with the Hampton Inn in terms of reliable quality. Nice, quiet, and removed from it all.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly with great service. And it is in a fantastic location, minutes from beautiful beaches and close to dining and shopping. Also plenty of outdoor activities nearby with Waverunners and Parasailing, Pontoon Boats, Mini Golf, etc. And we were there for the Bonita Blues Festival which was a top notch event for very little cost.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

Clean & comfortable rooms, great breakfast, convenient location, and the best staff I've had the pleasure to deal with. Absolutely, I recommend this location. Fort Myers and Naples are in close proximity, along with the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBATIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

Hotel very well kept, friendly staff and quite. Breakfast is as good as others if not a little better. Staff always concerned about your comfort and follow up with you to see that everything is acceptable. Rooms are clean, well kept and the housekeeping is very detailed. I travel extensively and this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a fine place to stay if you're looking for a clean, accomodating hotel near beaches, shopping, sightseeing etc. I read reviews and was wary eg. pool only gets sun in morning and is dirty - pool was in the sun all day and although it was dirty when we arrived for a couple of days it was cleaned while we were there (maybe due to the people I saw with their clipboards). The breakfast was well stocked and good - there was a gentleman working there who kept an eagle eye on this. The mattresses were much more comfortable than my one at home. I felt we had everything we needed and then some - it wasn't busy when we were there so that was nice - I would go again for sure

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovessunontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tolbertmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, May 21, 2009
Thank you for the positive feedback lovessunontario. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

I will pass on your comments regarding the breakfast to our breakfast bar hosts. They will be pleased to hear it.

I do apologize for the condition of the pool. It has been a challenge as of late due to the surrounding trees blooming and windy conditions. We are going to work even harder to keep that area clean.

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
1.2 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Address: 27891 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Bonita Springs has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, beaches, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy driving distance to downtown Naples, Fort Myers Beach and the Coconut Point Mall. A great vacation destination! Known for its lovely warm weather and year round pleasant climate, visitors to Bonita Springs will enjoy nearby golfing, boating, fishing, nature preserves, shopping and numerous restaurants. Lots of Florida attractions! This Southwest Florida hotel is close to Barefoot Beach, Sanibel Island, Lovers Key, The Corkscrew Sanctuary and the Spring Training homes for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins. The ultimate location! Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 20 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Bonita Springs to do. And there is easy access to I-75 and US-41 Tamiami Trail. The Holiday Inn Express has a heated outdoor swimming pool and offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast including our famous hot Cinnamon buns. Great value, great location and friendly service...Stay Smart, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing