We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great server great food”

Coconut Jack's Waterfront Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great server great food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went to the restaurant and had the best time ate some great food and the best server. Dustin our server is such a funny guy he made us feel like family and man he knows his stuff too......he recommended our entire meal including the drink Thanks for that the menu has so many wonderful items we couldn't choose

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    670
    249
    68
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We took one couple there for lunch and ate inside overlooking the bay then added another couple and went back for happy hour and dinner outside. Service was great and loved the food. This is our second year enjoying the atmosphere at Coconut Jacks and we look forward to coming back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ENJOY YOUR DINNER AND WATCH THE DOLPHINS PLAY”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We've been trying to get into Coconut Jacks for sometime now and they are always busy. Finally made it on a Saturday afternoon around 4PM, We sat outside and the weather was beautiful. The food was good and we sat and watched 4 dolphins as they chased schools of fish. What a view. Service was excellent and we will go back again. The only negative part was the valet parking. I thought the guy was going to pull us out of our car. We have a convertible and wanted to put our top up ourselves and didn't appreciate being hurried. This place is typical of a gulf coast restaurant and I think they may jack up the prices during high season.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIANNE46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had been to lunch on a Sunday last year and decided it was worth a second try. The large screened patio was comfortable and the food was good but pricey. This time we wanted to try the happy hour so went on a recent Saturday evening. The happy hour prices are only available at the bar inside overlooking the wall. Why bother? Since it was not quite the dinner hour we managed to get a table on the deck and opted to order some of the conch chowder and a few appetizers all at regular prices. The server, although attentive, was clueless that we were not going to order dinners up until we asked for the check. Place never got crowded on the deck, but as we left the inside patio was packed. Not planning to go back since it just does not hit the right mark with a local such as myself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food, Frenzied Service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our visit to Coconut Jack's on a Saturday night began with 2 valets wildly waving us into the parking lot and opening our doors before the car was in park. We waited a short time for outdoor seating hoping for a table by the canal, only to be placed in the path of bustling waitstaff and the cooler door. We felt as if we were in the midst of a race. Unfortunately, a waitress dropped a try of dishes, a spoon hitting my friend in the face. While the waitress and manager were apologetic, the restaurant owner was uncaring and indifferent. When we asked to be moved to another table away from the fray, she was less than accommodating. Although the food was good, I would not return. There are plenty of other restaurants in the area with good food, better service, a more inviting atmosphere, and an owner that values their customers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Jack's Waterfront Grille also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coconut Jack's Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing