We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Thai or Japanese, this place has it all”
Review of Home Sushi Thai - CLOSED

Home Sushi Thai
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche opened its Naples location in 2011 and it's second location in Bonita Springs in July 2013. Owners Saifon Sombun and Paul Adrianzen created the concept of offering a unique selection of the finest foods from Thailand, Japan and Peru. With an exceptional team of Sushi, Thai and Peruvian chefs, Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche is the only place in the region where you can enjoy delicious cuisines from these countries.Our goal is not just to offer great tasting food, but to make sure that you have a memorable dining experience. Upon entering the restaurant, you will be met with warm, contemporary colors, relaxing music and beautiful photos that decorate our walls. Our friendly, attentive staff will tend to your needs and ensure that you have a fantastic dining experience.We invite you to come visit Komoon Thai and experience the magic.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sushi Thai or Japanese, this place has it all”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable atmosphere with a menu that has something for everyone, even the non-sushi eaters in the group.

Helpful?
Thank ARP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

the best thai restaurant in the naples- Bonita area. We go at least twice a month
and just love the food and service. The crab rangoon is the greatest. Every main dish we have ever had has been great. Our server OOH is the best there is. Can't wait to go back.
Joe and diane
naples

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joseph772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great surprise.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went w/ friends at their suggestions and wow, it was great food. We all had something different and shared a forkful. Don't know who had the best, but my husband's seafood combo was excellent and my chicken dish was excellent. It's in a strip mall but don't let that throw you off. The place was clean, wait staff OK and busy; it was a good experience,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Sushi”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great Service & Fresh Sushi are my draw to this local restaurant. My husband & I go to this restaurant on a regular basis and are never disappointed

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank heike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai Flavors”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have lunched here three times in the last few months and all of the Thai food we have tried has been great. For most dishes they ask how spicy you like it so both our careful friends and I (love heat!) we're happy. Make sure you ask for a spoon with your meal so you can get all of the great sauce. We just bought their "frequent diner" discount card so we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Sushi Thai also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing