We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to get the Tempura & salmon sashimi ”
Review of Sushi Thai Too

Sushi Thai Too
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Got to get the Tempura & salmon sashimi ”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I had the sashimi and tempura -great price for what you get. Salmon was fresh the tuna could have been better At the time I was there the only male server name was Jum I think -was very helpful. My girl is vegetarian so it can be a challenge sometimes but not here. She had the veg tempura and avocado roll

I would venture to say best service I have had in Thai / sushi restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank EatTravelJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    79
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Entertaining Sushi Bar”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Sat at the sushi bar and enjoyed watching our rolls being prepared ... Saki and green tea to wash it all down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friday Night Surprise”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have been wanting to try this restaurant for years, but my husband said he hates Thai food!!! Some friends told him it was really good, so we tried it!! We ordered the soft shell crab tempura style for an appetizer - it was EXCELLENT!!! Tender, juicy and crispy. For dinner we had the Pad Kee Mao Noodle combination platter - that was prepared with a tasty combination of peanut sauce and spices! To top it all off we tried the Thai donuts with peanut sauce - what a pleasant surprise! The staff was attentive, friendly and were right there to take care of our every need!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be cleaner”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I am tired of the restaurants in this area who think they can ignore cleanliness once busy season is over and things slow down. No no no. Us locals are just as important to please as are the tourists and snow birds. C'mon guys. Get with the cleanliness !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Must have take away after a day at the beach”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Best place to go after you've enjoyed your day at the beach. Order your favorite (Pineapple Curry, fried rice) but be careful, there is mild, spicy and Thai Spicy (we always get the Thai version but some might find that too much).

Always a good and easy meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Thai Too also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Thai Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing