We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Thai: Best Sushi in Naples Area”
Review of Sushi Thai Too

Sushi Thai Too
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi Thai: Best Sushi in Naples Area”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Sushi Thai is easily one of the best, if not the best, sushi restaurants in SW Florida. Their sushi is always fresh and inventive, and the Thai food is equally yummy. The whole snapper with Thai chili sauce is a hard-to-find dish, and Sushi Thai has it and does it right. They now have four locations, from downtown Naples to Bonita, so find a nearby one and enjoy our meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suebird1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    80
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have often been to the Sushi Thai in Naples, but had never been to the Bonita "branch", which is strange because we live much closer to Bonita.... Anyway we decided to try the local "branch" for a change and I am so glad we did.

The menu is the same as Naples, but if anything, I think the food is even better. The food has always been of the highest quality and fresh, but this was amazing. Maybe because it is a much smaller place, everything is instantly at your table the minute the chef finishes preparing it.

It was quite full when we went, but we were still seated immediately and we were not rushed. We explained we wanted to order one plate at a time, working our way through the menu, having a leisurely meal and it was no problem at all. As usual the Lobster Roll was to die for....

Yes, the restaurant is in a strip mall, but it is nicely decorated, and to be honest the food is so good that I completely forgot where I was. This restaurant is easily the best in town, and now I don't think I will bother to go anywhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue45551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great evening.....”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations...with kids! The table was ready, service was awesome, food was very good. We had sushi and Thai. They even gave gifts to out little ones from under the tree! Atmosphere as expected (strip mall) We returned the next night for take out sushi.

Helpful?
Thank SuzanneColumbusIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great service, big portions”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Portions are big here, one dish is definitely enough for two. I had the Sea Angel roll and it was phenomenal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sushi sushi sushi Yeah Yeah Yeah”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A spontaneous lunch w/ my friend that introduced me to the wonderful Sushi-Thai. I am hungry for really good, fresh ingredient, healthful restaurants in SW Florida and was thoroughly delighted. Service was excellent - - perhaps even too much (is that possible?). My friend enjoyed the Panang curry w/boiled tofu lunch special; they graciously swapped out the chicken soup for miso as she is vegetarian.

I reveled in sushi heaven over the sushi-sashimi-sumono lunch platter. Fresh, generous, filling portion, de-lish. My sashimi craving is fully satisfied. Miso was a tad salty for my taste, but didn't prevent my finishing the bowl.

If you love Thai, Sushi and/or Sashimi -- go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Well_Fit_SMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Thai Too also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Thai Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing