We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscan Bistro

Tuscan Bistro
Ranked #43 of 193 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bonita springs
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

great menu and fabulous ambiance....service was terriffic liked it very much.,..can't wait to go aback and try sone of the other wonfdrful menu choicers

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judip279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    57
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Bonita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Tuscan Bistro, located on Bonita Beach Road, approx. 1 mile west of U.S. 41 (north side of road) is located in a stand alone building that has seen many restaurants come and go. Hopefully they are here to stay. It seems from the 6 or so times we have been there that it is a family owned and operated place with food that tastes like its home-made. The service is also excellent. We used to come here without a reservation but lately they have been filling up - which is good for them, but the secret is getting out. You can still get in much more easily than the well known places but it wouldn't hurt to call ahead. Once you try this place, it will become your go-to place. Nice Italian music plays the background. One wish, adding some decor that is indicative of an old fashion Italian restaurant. The ambiance is a bit sparse. A good decorator and 10-15K would make this place a big winner - the investment would be money well spent. They have very high ceilings that need some help.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place sucks!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The service we received was awful, and we felt like we were being judged the entire time we were awkwardly seated on the side bench of the restaurant. The atmosphere is an odd one: no music, tables squished together, etc. The menu was small and very uninclusive for any decent dining establishment. My salad consisted of shredded lettuce, about six croutons, and some dressing. When I requested the parm that was supposed to come on said salad, I received a scoop of powdered cheese product from a bowl, not fresh actual cheese as one would expect. Overall, it's entirely overpriced for inadequate service and under-par food. I'd thoroughly suggest anyone find a restaurant further from the beach, with more locals in the parking lot.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bustyblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Restaurant.. They treat you come una famiglia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were in Bonita Springs for a New Years Eve Wedding. We arrived at 4 pm and the wedding was not till 8pm, so we decided to have an early dinner. The hotel desk suggested the Tuscan Bistro. When we arrived they were still getting ready for that nights events and would not open for another 30 minutes. We were about to leave but one of the Family came over and asked that we wait while he checked with the Chef. The Chef said he was ready and they said if we did not mind them working around us to ready the tables they would be happy to serve us. Dinner was FABULOUS! The entire staff was Marvelous, but again the food was Superbe! I recommend anyone in the area stop on by and enjoy! Bon Appetito

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wldfire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The Worst Scampi ever!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

There were 6 of us, and no one will return to this restaurant ever again.
1. We had a table that was almost in the restrooms, where people were continually squeezing by to get to this area.
2. Service was really terrible. We had to ask for everything, from bread, butter, grated cheese, water, etc.
3. Most meals were ver mediocre, but the shrimp scampi was the WORST version that I ever had anywhere.
4. Someone kept turn the lights down, and people were actually moaning out loud each time because it was so ridiculous.
5. The front dor was left open, which allowed cigar and cigarette smoke to enter the restaurant from people eating outside.
What an all around horrible experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Bistro also viewed

North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tuscan Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing