We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pennsylvania Breakfasts”
Review of Old 41 Restaurant

Old 41 Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 196 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pennsylvania Breakfasts”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you like Taylor Pork Roll, Scrapple and Creamed Chipped Beef on Texas Toast, you'll be right at home. We are!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BudandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    69
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“everything was good but, the food.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

ok, this is real simple, they mean well however it seems as if there is no accountability on staff.

My order was written down wrong, delivered wrong and charged wrong. That is really not a huge deal if the food was good however, the food was horrible. My sandwich was so over cooked and burnt that I could only eat part of it before I asked my self "what am I doing" My spouse had the Egg, Green pepper with Provolone meal and what she received was an omelet on a several day old burger bun . I dont know who is cooking back there or trying to cook, but it isn't working.

this was our first time there and we are permanent residents in Bonita.

We will not return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita springs,fla
1 review
“My visit to Old 41 restaurant with friends.”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Went in with friends for lunch. I had the taco salad-it was all lettuce-no taste. I tasted the little cup of rice pudding...I make better rice pudding-it was highly overated and expensive, $3.00 for a 1/2 cup.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank motorcoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great traditional breakfast and beyond”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I'm a traditional egg and meat breakfast guy while one of my friends wanted grits and another wanted biscuts and sausage. 3 guys left there very satisfied. Easy to get to with friendly service and great food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ted61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Took me back to the diners of my youth”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I had read about this restaurant and was finally able to try it. My favorite meal is breakfast and especially when I can have it at any time of the day. Hash browns were excellent as were the eggs and bagel. Server was there when necessary but was not intrusive. I'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marti413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old 41 Restaurant also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Old 41 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing