We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow”

Chops City Grill Bonita
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 193 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Grill, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about the quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. Enjoy melt-in-your-mouth flavor with our in-house dry-aged NY Strips, T-Bones and Rib Eyes plus creative sides, original sauces, incredibly fresh seafood and light, flavorful sashimi. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved this place from start to finish. The parsley infused olive oil & fresh bread basket was probably the best we have ever had. The filet was perfect size, sear & sauce were exceptional. My husband had the bone in dry aged rib eye which he still calls the best steak in his life! Being foodies from Chicago that says a lot. The waitress packed up our leftovers beautifully & we had a yummy steak sandwich for breakfast before we started our day. We dined for a week in handpicked restaurants all week & this place was #1 & highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ppshotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear ppshotts,

WOW... "Best steak in his life!" That's the best compliment we could ever hear, especially coming from someone in the Midwest that probably knows good beef! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    85
    42
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great steaks to celebrate our anniversary - and half price wine too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were back at Chops to celebrate our anniversary last night and, once again, had a great dining experience. Their summer season wine special is awesome (50% off any bottle priced between $50 and $150). GM Charlie recommended three options for our consideration and we greatly enjoyed the Double T Napa Valley Red.

We started with outstanding crab and lobster cakes and my favorite City Salad (a perfect balance of iceberg, bleu cheese, bacon, tomatoes), sharing the starters to save room for steak (7 ounce filet for me, big bone-in ribeye for Paul). Chops dry-aged steaks continue to be outstanding and the sides are pretty great too (corn creme brulee will be my go-to choice from now on). Peanut butter pie for dessert rounded out a special anniversary meal.

As a dedicated home cook, we are picky about restaurant food and have become hard to please - but Chops certainly delivered on every front: our server TR was friendly and attentive, Charlie made sure we were happy, we drank great wine at a value price, loved the food and even have leftover ribeye for lunch today!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Beachtango,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! I will be sure to let Charlie know that you enjoyed the Double T Napa Valley (one of my favorites as well). Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Adrienne Knapp
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33919
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have eaten at Chops at least a dozen times in the past and was never disappointed. Great wait staff and very good food. Desserts are fantastic!
Great coffee too! You will love it. I did.
Nice location.

Helpful?
4 Thank Scimpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Scimpi,

We love our loyal customers such as yourself. A HUGE thank you from everyone on our team and we look forward to you returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We dined here as a family on the last night of our vacation, we almost didn't go as we were weary of eating out after 2 weeks away from home - but we did go as my husband said we cant go to the USA without having a least one good steak. What a great decision, just about the best steaks any of us has ever had, trimmings and accompaniments all delicious too. Great kids menu, real steak option - son loved it. Blown away by mini ice cream dessert. and to top it all the nicest service we had on our whole vacation - our waitress was soooo friendly and she must have been weary at the end of the season so well done to her. The reviews I post are usually favourable because I don't like to write negative reviews - I prefer to tell the restaurant myself if things are bad, and I do. I do make the effort to review great places - and this is certainly one of those !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Well_Travelled_Mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Well_Travelled_Mummy,

Thank you for the positive review. It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
414 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Stepped Up Their Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stopped eating here some years ago, though we were around when they started. Had two pleasant experiences eating at the bar....great steak, big cocktails and wine (though very pricey). The bartender, Don, was gregarious and service was fast. Steaks were great instead of that average cut from Publix. Not cheap by any means but well worth it....glad to have them back on my "short list".

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops City Grill Bonita also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing