We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always one of our favorite choices in Bonita Springs!”

Chops City Grill Bonita
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 195 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about the quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. Enjoy melt-in-your-mouth flavor with our in-house dry-aged NY Strips, T-Bones and Rib Eyes plus creative sides, original sauces, incredibly fresh seafood and light, flavorful sashimi. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always one of our favorite choices in Bonita Springs!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been coming to Chops for 7 or 8 years and have always found it to be a step above good! We often go for "early dining" before a movie and the menu is great. It has changed some over the years and may not be quite as much of a deal as it used to be but it is still good. Check with the restaurant as their times and menus change with the season. When we were there you were offered a salad choice, an entree from 8 or so choices and a shared dessert for two for
$19.95 each. The food quality is excellent! We have had an occasional waiter or waitress who
encouraged the regular menu but we have just said, No Thanks, and stayed with early dining. We don't think of it as a steak restaurant as their fish etc. is excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    90
    43
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nope, never again”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Where do I begin? I am a local who was very excited about my first experience at Chops. I will never return. Both mens and womens bathrooms were out of paper towels, my husband attempted to inform the manager who was having convo with hostess and let him stand there for a full 30 seconds before saying hello. We had to send our steak back as it was nearly med-well when ordered med-rare. We had a party of 6 and when our entrees came out they were served by the kitchen staff who had no idea who ordered what. It was like "I have a this with a that" as they just rationed them out. At these prices, you expect your entrees to be served with class and elegance ...not like you're at a nearby diner. OH and the menus - someone in management needs to update this: "FREE side" with entree., how about "choice of side" or something else ?! FREE Side with your $45 steak - woohoo!! Also, the decor needs a serious update. I felt like I was in a cruise ship dining room from 1990.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Overpriced, not a stand out anymore”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are locals and have been here many times before but at least 5 years ago. We went again last month, found it average and just not worth the price. There are now many steak places in the area, many are better and not as expensive. We are not cheap eaters by any means but if I am paying 200 plus for dinner for two( with wine) then it better be more than average!! Its also very loud when its busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great early bird menu---nice setting and service. Went for our anniversary and then to dine with friends. The food and service are excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to this restaurant twice for birthdays. Both times we received excellent service and food. Lord knows how many calories I enjoyed but I did enjoy every single one of them. I had the filet twice. We ordered a fabulous salad extra. We had hor dourves and desserts. Everything was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HumiditysUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops City Grill Bonita also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing