We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice surrondings Average Food and Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Trattoria - CLOSED

Anthony's Trattoria
28340 Trails Edge Blvd, 28340 Trails Edge Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
+1 239-947-2202
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: .Northern Italian Cuisine
Southlake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice surrondings Average Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I whom travel nationally for work spend every spring training in Bonita. Last night we decided to dine at Anthonys. We had a pizza and the Ciopinno. Both were average. Telltale signs were cioppinno which offers lobster. For the price of the cioppino, while high for the market, does not support fresh lobster. The lobster pieces were clearly not fresh and were chewy and tasteless. The sauce lacked the normal zing that you expect from a cioppino from a NY or San Francisco restaurant. The pizza while decent in flavor was burnt on the bottom. Clearly managment did not have enough wait staff available and no one came to refill drinks or check on us though the maitre d stayed at his station in front and seemed unwillingly or did not care that the wait staff was in need of help. With Enzo's Enricos and Angelinas in the market place I see no reason to return to this restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fleamarkettv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Being an avid TripAdvisor reviewer, I was hesitant when friends suggested the restaurant.Recent reviews left me sceptical- recent/or prior to change of ownership?
The restaurant was tastefully decorated and immaculate. Our server, Tina, was friendly,prompt with orders, and everyone was pleased with our varied entrees-fish,pasta, scallops, chicken selections...The bolognese and marsala sauces were rich and thick. Even the accompanying sides-bread, soup, salad were better than average.
When our party of 8 left, the owner and her son met us at the door(in a rare rain)to ask us about our experience.. We'll all surely return!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanasboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, It was a pleasure for us to have you in for dinner, and from our family to yours Thankyou for your support. Our Best, Jerry and Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else - just average Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Two out of the six of us did not like our food - I had the puttanesca and my friend had spaghetti. Something about the sauce neither one of us liked. The dinner salad dressings were good and that's really about all I can say. We were there on a Saturday night when they had a singer doing oldies songs - 40s & 50s if you like that. The 6 of us were crammed around a table shoulder to shoulder near the bar which was furthest away from the music so we could talk. They do have an outside area which I would've enjoyed but was too cold.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, your thoughts were noted and at least 4 out of the 6 had a good time. Our Best, Jerry and Connie PS Our singers name is Robert Dileo and he sings wonderful Italian music and takes requests from out guests. Come on in and meet Robert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“won't go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

my wife and i had a 6:15 reseravaton last night. we were seated promptly and ordered an apatizer around 6:30. our waitress didn't return until probably 6:45 to take our dinner order. by 7:15 it had not come. our watiress told us our dinner was coming. this statement was repeate around 7:25. at 7:30 i asked the waitress where our order was and she said the kithchen was backed up. shortly thereafter the owner, our waitress and anothe waitress had a discussion at the computer screen near our table about our order. we eventually received our order around 7:40. my wife's veal francase was not good, the veal had no taste, but my scllops were ok. there were no people in line waiting to be seated and while we were there and two tables of 4 adjacten to us were seated, ordered, ate their dinner and paid there bills and left. around 6:45 my wife noticed anoder of cigarette smoke. we finally determined it was coming from the tables outside the restaurant and the front dooe was open. we asked that the door be closed and it was. later just before we left we aging noticed a cigarette oder and the front door was again open.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, The night you were in we had 382 people in from 4:30 - 9:00. I talk to most of them and I am sorry you had a problem. It seems we did not know you were in a hurry. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Our Best, Jerry and Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RUN!!! Don't know where to start”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This could be a very long list, but hey I am on vaca and really don't feeling like being a downer!! Told the manager at the front to fire the waiter on the spot. The list is too long...just on looking for another restaurant for tonight.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, your reveiw was understood, and the server was dismissed. Please come back to Anthony's for great service and great Italian food. Our Best, Jerry and Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing