We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN!!! Don't know where to start”
Review of Anthony's Trattoria - CLOSED

Anthony's Trattoria
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: .Northern Italian Cuisine
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RUN!!! Don't know where to start”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This could be a very long list, but hey I am on vaca and really don't feeling like being a downer!! Told the manager at the front to fire the waiter on the spot. The list is too long...just on looking for another restaurant for tonight.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, your reveiw was understood, and the server was dismissed. Please come back to Anthony's for great service and great Italian food. Our Best, Jerry and Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at anthonys, with a party of 14 last night the veal was delicious,the fresh pasta was great.The staff was very courtious and the servers were outstanding.Almost like i stepped into Italy.Great time, will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dantyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It used to be good and the prices used to be reasonable”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Been going to Anthony's for over 10 years when it was in its old location.It has been under new owners for slightly over a year. 7 of us wnt to dinner tonight and the food was mediocre and the prices were exorbitant. It was the worst Veal Parm.that I have ever had and the server didn't even ask why I left 90 %of it.There are many better choices for Italian food.in this area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djg1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went to Anthony's on a recommendation of a friend. What was he thinking. The mussels in white wine were very good as well as the italian wedding soup and pasta fagoli, but it went down hill from there. I ordered the veal rib chop parm and it look great on the plate, but once I cut into it there was so much bread crumbs you could hardly taste the chop. It ruined the whole dish. A veal chop should not be prepared this way. My husband had the swordfish and shrimp special with risotto. The swordfish was a small piece and poor quality. Shrimp were OK. The risotto looked like oatmeal mush and watery which ran on the plate and no texture. Maybe we should have ordered spagetti and meatballs which seemed to be the favorite of a large table next to us. I must say the waitress was very nice and accomodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Local neighborhood Italian restaurant where service is first rate and homemade pasta is fabulous.
Pizza looked great and is on the list for the next visit.
All of the dishes were very tasty, service was "aim to please".
Pleasant surprise for an unassuming storefront restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing