We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Trattoria - CLOSED

Anthony's Trattoria
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: .Northern Italian Cuisine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We dropped in to Anthony's for quiet dinner without a reservation and we were very impressed. The service, the food and the ambience were wonderful. We felt welcome and appreciated. We will definitely visit again. Jim was an excellent server who took very good care of our needs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice ambience with a wide selection of entrees.Great price point and running some great specials now.I had a steak which I normally would not have in an Italian restaurant and it was very good.Efficient and fast service .I hope they do well in season! My soup was a little too salty and different than what I expected but overall a very good meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank puravidaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Aug 2012”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If your idea of dinner is to have a raw,then burnt piece of meat for your meal,then this is the place for you.The servers were non existant.The food was returned.We had a stale piece of bread,and a small salad for our meal.Terrible food and service.The Manager never showed up ,to ask "how was everything"??I think he was ashamed.They need help .[Think Gordon Ramsey !]

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I ate at Anthony's during the week of July 13 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendy and responsive, and the wine list was affordable. We both chose the prix fixe menu and thought it was a real bargain. The waitress paid close attention to us, and even topped off our wine with a little extra - a small gesture that goes a long way. My lasagna was outstanding, and the portion was generous. While the atmosphere is quite ordinary, we would recommend it for the good food and value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best risotto in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've eaten in plenty of places, but perfect risotto, wine list was affordable and the service was good. We had a table of 9 with 3 children ant even thru where happy
The veal Marsala could have used a bit more seasoning ( a bit mor sea salt for me) but the portion size was right.......it was not your run of the mill southern Florida Italian restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, thanks for coming in last week, great to see everone had a great time. We will be looking forward to seeing all of you and the kids soon, Our Best Jerry Connie and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing