We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Aug 2012” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Trattoria - CLOSED

Anthony's Trattoria
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: .Northern Italian Cuisine
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Aug 2012”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If your idea of dinner is to have a raw,then burnt piece of meat for your meal,then this is the place for you.The servers were non existant.The food was returned.We had a stale piece of bread,and a small salad for our meal.Terrible food and service.The Manager never showed up ,to ask "how was everything"??I think he was ashamed.They need help .[Think Gordon Ramsey !]

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I ate at Anthony's during the week of July 13 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendy and responsive, and the wine list was affordable. We both chose the prix fixe menu and thought it was a real bargain. The waitress paid close attention to us, and even topped off our wine with a little extra - a small gesture that goes a long way. My lasagna was outstanding, and the portion was generous. While the atmosphere is quite ordinary, we would recommend it for the good food and value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best risotto in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've eaten in plenty of places, but perfect risotto, wine list was affordable and the service was good. We had a table of 9 with 3 children ant even thru where happy
The veal Marsala could have used a bit more seasoning ( a bit mor sea salt for me) but the portion size was right.......it was not your run of the mill southern Florida Italian restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, thanks for coming in last week, great to see everone had a great time. We will be looking forward to seeing all of you and the kids soon, Our Best Jerry Connie and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estero, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime is a lie”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had their menu at home advertising "dry aged steaks". We called to ask if they were using Prime beef. "Absolutely" was the response. Upon arrival, we asked our waitress and was told "Oh yes, the owner ages and cuts his own beef." We asked about their promotional wine sold by the bottle and was told "its horrible, its the cheapest wine they make". We ordered it anyway and it was decent enought for the price. Our waitress then told us it was the first time she had ever served that wine. (So how did she know it was horrible?) We assumed she just wanted us to order a more expensive bottle. Back to the beef. I ordered Filet. It was the toughest filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly to medium/medium rare, but the texture and toughness of the meat was definitely not Prime and not worth the money. The smokey bacon was burnt to a crisp and had a horrible smoke taste. We will not eat here again, not even to try the $10.95 specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, the world is full of negative reveiws, to believe everything you read would be sad. Come into Anthony's, meet my wife and myself and our staff and enjoy a great steak or Italian dinner, you will be amazed. Best Regards, Jerry and Connie Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
412 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Worth Checking Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Heard good things about this restaurant since new owners took over. We went after season so they were not busy. New owner greeted us, had a good waiter, Dan. They have a $10.95 menu with a good choice of dishes and a salad, which my wife had. I think her veal dish was a little to gussied up for her. I had a veal chop which was great. Even better, they serve a very large martini and I could only drink one!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing