We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place fair food”
Review of skillets

skillets
Ranked #15 of 194 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From light and fluffy pancakes and waffles to our famous Skillets(R) eggs, soups and sandwiches, our menu is sure to appeal to your palate.
Eulenbis, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place fair food”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were seated in a room full of really great historic Naples pictures. This to me made it worth while. The food (breakfast) was okay but a little pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdlhgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    95
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I had read good reviews on this breakfast place and assumed it would be hard to mess up breakfast food. BIG MISTAKE. Watered down coffee that was overpriced, dry grits, bland french toast. the only good thing was the biscuits and gravy and the service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were quite pleased with everything about Skillets. The menu was extensive. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The service was prompt and friendly. I would definitely recommend Skillets.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLairlinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

On a recent visit to Bonita Springs, Florida, we were looking for a breakfast place with more than just the usual bacon and eggs. We found this at Skillets! Went on a weekday, mid morning so they weren't busy, however, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in explaining their "Skillet" breakfasts, which are essentially a base of their home-fried potatoes mixed with cream cheese and chives, then just about whatever you want added on top! They have a full breakfast menu, not just skillets by the way.I had the Corned beef hash with poached eggs.Their corned beef hash is homemade, NOT canned! Delicious. My husband had the feature of the day skillet which included the potatoes topped with eggs, avocado, salsa, jack cheees and more! To top that off, I couldn't resist ordering one of their pancakes (you can order 1 2 or 3, which is great!) I had the pecan pancake made with whole wheat batter. It was unbelievable! Even seemed to have like a crunchy brown sugar topping. A carafe of coffee is left at the table so no need to hunt down your waitress for that second cup of coffee. Waitress was attentive but not hovering so you can enjoy. Waddled out of their happy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bchbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent breakfast menu selection, great staff and fair priced! You will not leave this restaurant hungry, I guarantee you! If you are visiting during season (snowbird, that is) I suggest you be patient because you might have to wait a little while, depends on the time of the morning you go.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveandluck_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed skillets also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to skillets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing