We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The management staff is very deceptive and sly! BE CAREFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bonifay
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The management staff is very deceptive and sly! BE CAREFUL!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family stayed here on 7/13/12. Upon check-in we were told that there were no more suites available despite our requesting a suite MONTHS in advance. We were moved to a regular room and provided a roll-away bed. We were charged the same price as the suite. The next day, Allison (general manager) came by our room to let us know we could move to a suite. Everything appeared to be resolved. After returning home we learned we were charged for 2 rooms/suites. I was given paperwork at check-in but it was presented as if it were for the 1 room. The GM was aware that we never set foot in this second room. This is evident given her only locating 1 suite if we reserved 2 then she should have given us 2 suites the following day. After calling the hotel, Allison was unwilling to alter the charges stating because I signed paperwork her owner would not allow it. I find this absurb. She knowingly deceived me and at no time referenced a second room when we acknowledged we were supposed to have a suite. Please be very careful when staying here. The management at this hotel practices unsavory business practices. The staff also spent more time eating and taking breakfast for themselves before guests could eat. The breakfast was not replenished in a timely manner. Guests kept having to ask for items such as napkins, utensils, yogurt, etc. The breakfast service was awful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dione K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Dione K,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
53
31
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice, clean and quiet. Fitness equipment actually worked.

Room Tip: Got a super rate off of hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eupora, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I made reservations for a Holiday Inn on my way home from Daytona on June 28th. I chose the Holiday Inn in Bonifay, FL. We arrived after 8 PM but found a friendly Desk Clerk and an upgraded room. Every hotel person I cam in contact with was pleasant and helpful. It was a gret night and a great breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel was decent, but the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming in the corridor and the hotel room itself, even though I was assured it was a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharyb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear USMC-Nav,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad that you found our location convenient. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because of the smell of cigarette smoke. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I checked into the Holiday Inn Express on June 14th and my family and I loved our stay there. We traveled from Texas and it was a perfect stop to spend the night. The hotel is located right off I-10 in a small safe city. We entered the lobby and rooms and let me tell you this place is very clean. We had no issues with our stay at all. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious and filling that we did not stop to eat until we reached our destination! A+ Hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We checked into the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Bonifay, Florida on the 1st of May. The general manager was Sandra (but we cannot remember her last name). She was exceptionally helpful with a place for us to eat dinner, and giving us a room on the first floor which we like to have. She was very friendly and was sold on the Holdiay Inn management & corporation. She would like to advance within the corporation, and we felt she would certainly be an asset to their personnel. Our room there was clean and we were comforable. Breakfast the next morning was fixed and served neatly, hot and tasty.
Everett and Marian Haefner
1011 Willow Bend Road
Imperial, MO. 63052

Room Tip: Easy to find -- just a short distance from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This Express looks a bit different from other Expresses, but didnt let that deter me from trying it out. If anything the interior design is better than the prototypical HIExpresses. This property was recommended to me from a business partner in nearby Chipley and boy did I enjoy this place. Looking forward to staying here next time I am in the area. DSP2006

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifay
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Chipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Chipley
Super 8 Chipley
#1 of 4 in Chipley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chipley Days Inn
Chipley Days Inn
#4 of 4 in Chipley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
Address: 115 Washington Dr, Bonifay, FL 32425-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Bonifay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bonifay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay is located directly off of Interstate I-10, on Hwy 79, on Exit 112. This hotel features many complimentary amenities that guests enjoy on a daily basis. These include: a daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, access to on-site guest laundry, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bonifay
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay Hotel Bonifay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing