We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bokeelia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
386
94
36
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
386
94
36
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida water tower dock master dollar bill cabbage patch nature trail punta gorda jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie key restaurant triple tail doll house only accessible by boat mahi gopher tortoises
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 562 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Thank you Andrew for making our lunch perfect!! The cheesburgers were so delicious. This visit was for my husbands bday, and everyone singing to him was awesome!! Hope to one day return to this beautiful island ❤

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your Cabbage Key experience. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

A beautiful historic retreat! Loved the lack of modernization and the focus on nature. Ospreys, snakes, tortoises and a Manatee Mom and pup visited us right beside our boat!
Stayed in the marina with electric hookup. Very relaxing visit. Dockmaster Capt Joe was fabulous. Not only helping us in and out of the slips, but he also went way beyond the call of duty! We had the wrong power cord and Joe bought one while off duty so that we had it for our overnite. Super helpful in every way!
We will finitely be back!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

We appreciate your kind words about your experience at Cabbage Key. Our team strives to create memorable memories for each of our guests. We hope you get to enjoy our Old Florida island experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Food is incredible as well as the service, history and overall ambiance. Kelly B was a great server attentive and informative if areas on the island . Climbed the water tower hiked the trails amazing views and nature how it should be with minimal outside impact. Make sure you a bring a dollar bill to add to the history.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mikeaX6448TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Cabbage Key is one our favorite places to vacation or just dine. It’s become a family tradition. We’ve been bring our kids since that were toddlers and now they are 11 and 13. Make time to stay a few days in one of their cottages or just stop by for a burger in paradise. Please don’t think this is just a burger joint. They have so much to choose from and it’s all delicious! And the view is breath taking!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

We appreciate your kind words about your experience at Cabbage Key. We look forward to having you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Location, food, and of course our server Katie S. made this first visit for family members memorable! We don’t stay because I live nearby, but I think my family would rather stay here than my place. So worth the boat trip!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sndviewbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews