We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bokeelia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
386
94
36
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
386
94
36
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida water tower dock master dollar bill cabbage patch nature trail punta gorda jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie key restaurant triple tail doll house only accessible by boat mahi gopher tortoises
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

My family of 12 spent an afternoon at this beautiful spot in paradise. Of course we arrived by boat & the dock attendant was super helpful
We were delighted to have Casey H as our waitress. Since we come often Casey was the “newbie”. She was a breath of fresh air! Her smile & delightful attitude made for an exceptionally positive experience for all of us.
Thank you Casey for making this trip so memorable!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laura249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing your story. Our team strives to create memorable experiences for every guest. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Went to Cabbage Key with family. Restaurant was very busy, food was good are waiter was very attentive to our needs. Capt Joe,deck hand was very helpful when we docked and was super friendly. Thanks for a great experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

We appreciate your kind words about your experience at Cabbage Key. Hopefully we will see you again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We enjoyed our lunch at Cabbage Key today and our server Marcie did a very good job. The restaurant was quite busy but we got our meal after a short wait. Marcie was pleasant and upbeat which added to the enjoyment of our meal.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing your story. Our servers strive to give every guest the attention they deserve while balancing our busy seasonal lunch crowds. We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Great drinks. Great food. Leah G took good care of us. Highly recommend this spot! Get cheeseburger or smoked fish appetizer. Potato salad is amazing. Love this spot. Can't wait to return. Please support the charity by leaving a dollar.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Barbimoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The food was average at best. If you come when they are busy, they will not cook a hamburger to order. You get it only one way, and that is medium. The burger itself was very bland and tasted like it had no seasoning whatsoever. The wait staff wasn't very friendly.

If you come expecting it to be peaceful, think again. The place was mobbed, and the dock area was an absolute madhouse. Even the nature trail was crowded.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gq9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are a popular lunch destination during season, however, we do strive to make the Cabbage Key experience personable for every guest. We wish you the best on your future adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews