We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
318
88
35
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
88
35
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida dock master water tower cabbage patch dollar bill punta gorda nature trail jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie doll house triple tail only accessible by boat gopher tortoises mahi the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 485 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our birthday lunch. Food was great. Burgers tasted good. Service was excellent. Marcie was awesome. Thanked us for our service in the military. Go Navymom’s ♥️⚓️ Will recommend to other family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank plgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Much needed get away with the best crew on the water. Cabbage Key accommodates all locals year round and manages to keep all guests very happy.

Ken Wells, GM and the Wells family run a very tight ship that is very well respected by staff and the regular guests. The family and the staff have gone above and beyond preserving the 100 acre piece of “Old Florida”.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jagravley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience. As a registered Historical Land Mark we do strive to stay true to our Old Florida Traditions. We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

What a wonderful little getaway for our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed three nights in a room at the Inn. From making the reservations to departing the island, the service was fantastic! The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. We rented a skiff on two of the days to go over the Cayo Costa island. The staff provided us verbal directions as well as a map, an umbrella for the beach and ice for our cooler. On the day of our anniversary, upon returning from our daytrip, we returned to our room to find a bottle of champagne on ice, two glasses and an anniversary card from the staff. Wow, what a nice surprise! We can't say enough good things about our stay. The staff is awesome!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank HockeyParent13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you sharing your experience with us. Our team strives to create a welcoming environment for all our guests. We hope you get to enjoy our Old Florida traditions again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Our adventure started out with some trepidation as red tide had been playing havoc with the coastal areas around southwest Florida. I had wanted to stay at Cabbage Key for 29 years...ever since we moved to Florida. We had taken family there for lunch but never could spend any more time than just a quick visit.
We made reservations for 3 nights and with a special got the 4th night free! Upon arrival by our skiff the wonderful dockmaster (Joe) helped us into a perfect slip. He not only helped us dock he proceeded to help us carry our gear up to our cottage!!! Let me back up a second....we had rented a room in the inn because it was $99 a night but the sweet girl told us they upgraded us to the Rinehart cottage so we could have the whole Cabbage Key experience!!!!! Unbelievable....we were amazed and grateful for their kindness.
We stayed on the island and talked and laughed with Josh, ( server, bartender and all around amazing guy). Kristen was fantastic with her bartender skills and special drinks, Kristina was fabulous with stories and history of the island along with her super service and sweet smile!!! Michelle was so much fun and so professional. She was delightful!!! Of course Dorothy and Tracy in the gift shop helped us with our purchases and they also shared great facts about the history of Pine Island Sound....I will always remember this trip!!
Let's not forget the evening meals talking to Mr. Wells the owner of the island!! He was simply a treasure of information. And let me tell you the evening meals were to die for!! Fresh triple tail, grouper , homemade bread and a veggie fan grilled....beautiful salads and awesome turtle ice cream pie!!!! Oh and don't forget the Creepers!!!! Those are fantastic drinks that really do creep up on you!!
We were treated as though we were royalty and we are committed to coming back this Christmas. Please folks go to Cabbage Key.... leave your laptops at home and go explore the island life.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story. Our team strives to create memorable experiences for all who venture out to Cabbage Key. We hope you get to enjoy our Old Florida traditions again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Great place to grab lunch while out on your boat in Boca Grande/Captive area. Very helpful docking assistance. Perfect "come as you are" accommodations. Limited menu but great food with excellent service. Ask for Marcie, she's the best! I make Cabbage Key a regular stop every time I am the area which is frequent!!! Will be back Labor Day Weekend. NOTE: Red tide had essentially cleared on of Aug 21 2018 .... NO DEAD FISH ... NO SMELL ... NO RESPIRATORY IRRITATION!!!!
Dr John

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jpleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience. We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews