We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
319
88
35
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
88
35
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida dock master water tower cabbage patch dollar bill punta gorda nature trail jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie doll house triple tail only accessible by boat gopher tortoises mahi stone crab
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great lunch and love the ambiance. It was like stepping into a movie set and we were the stars. Marcie was a great waitress! Friendly and accommodating and fast! How could you not look forward to coming back again soon?

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank murphy19681968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our Old Florida traditions and our commitment to stay true to our roots. We look forward to seeing you on your net getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant here for lunch as we have done for the last ten years on vacation and the food was wonderful as per usual. However we couldn’t help but notice the amount of plastic used whilst we were eating! The plastic bottles for our water and all the plastic cups for our drinks, and when we were given refills we were given brand new plastic cups and straws which seemed crazy! We were surprised that a beautiful island such as this which is so inkeeping with the environment would be using so much plastic. Especially as there seems to be no way of disposing it on such a secluded island.

We had a lovely meal, the food cannot be faulted nor can the service. However it would be wonderful if next time we come a more sustainable method is in place, such as reusable cups that can be washed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for writing your review. We strongly agree that plastics are an issue for the environment and are currently looking for environmentally-safe substitutes from our distributors. We hope you visit us again on your next vacation to Southwest Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Amazing restaurant!! Rebecca and Denise were amazing as is everyone else!!!! Such a nice break from a hot day of boating!! We were here for a 50th birthday and enjoyed every minute!!! Definitely have a cheeseburger and look for our dollar bill!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mlewis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story. Our servers strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Katie S was our server. She did a fabulous job and has a great personality. She always has a smile even when they are super busy. Food is always good at Cabbage Key and the views are great. Love the outdoor seating even in summer. We come here often by boat in the winter and summer. You need to get there early as they have several excursion boats dropping off people. The docks are very nice and the dock master is always helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Geneseotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Took the Lady Chadwick from South Seas Plantation to Cabbage Key. Our waitress Marcie provided excellent service and the grilled Mahi was great!
A sure bet for a great time when you’re in the Fort Myers area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews