We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
318
88
35
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
88
35
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida dock master water tower cabbage patch dollar bill punta gorda nature trail jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie doll house triple tail only accessible by boat gopher tortoises mahi the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Fun bucket list stop. Thanks to Dorthy and the crew. First if you can’t afford a 12 buck burger in paradise then stay home. Here is my advice, rent a nice boat for 4 hours from Gasparilla Marine and speed to Cabbage Key. Give your name to Dorthy for reservation, race to the bar for an iced drink and take it outside for a 15 minute hike through a well marked trail, then... enjoy the inn. Relax, eat, and write on a charitable dollar. Take pictures, float in the water at Cayo Costa and zip back to Gasparilla. Great place, great day!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sskoog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed all the amazing experience our island has to offer. We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We visited Cabbage Key last year for lunch and decided this year to take a chance and actually stay on this charming, rustic island and we were not disappointed! It is not a 5-star posh resort, so if that's what you're looking for this might not be for you. But what it is is clean, friendly, charming and a lot of fun. We stayed 3 nights in the Blue Heron and it was clean, cozy and comfortable. The staff at the dock, in the gift shop and at the restaurant were terrific from start to finish. Our room had a very large bathroom, all of the kitchen amenities we needed and board games for some relaxing fun. A hair dryer would have ben nice (I called on our way in and was told they did not have one so I picked one up for $20 at Publix). The coffee maker has seen better days but overall, it was a great cottage, a great stay, and we can't wait to come back. We had our own boat which was a huge plus, it gives you a lot more freedom to explore all the surrounding islands. We stayed Sunday through Wednesday, so we were able to avoid most of the weekend crowd. It definitely felt more calm and intimate during the week.

Room tip: Book early to get the cottage you want.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KerryBee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story with us. We truly cherish the escape our island offers our guests, and strive to stay true to our Old Florida Traditions. We hope you can come create more memories with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

As always, wonderful time with family. Great food and drinks and the ambience is spectacular. this place has had my heart since the first time I’ve visited. Thank you again for a grea time man. By the way, the cheeseburger is phenomenal and the black beans rock. Cheers my friend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Cabbage key is a very fun environment with great hospitality! My two friends have been there before and I haven't. Being in the waitressing industry you kind of expect good service. Our waitress Katie gave us great service! she was super polite, had a great personality,came and checked on us frequently, and made us feel very invited! We all just wanted to thank Katie for making the experience a great one! we would definitely come back and request her again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our servers strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch at Cabbage Key inn and had a wonderful meal with great service from our server, Debi. She was sweet and funny, and took great care of us! Great little island and boat ride. Will definitely come again and will be sure to ask for Debi as our server!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story. We look forward to having you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews