We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
318
88
35
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
88
35
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger in paradise old florida dock master water tower cabbage patch dollar bill punta gorda nature trail jimmy buffet shrimp salad key lime pie doll house triple tail only accessible by boat gopher tortoises mahi the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 485 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Arrived via personal watercraft and Dock Master Joe had his hands full! However he quickly acknowledged our craft and gave guidance as to where to approach. Received our lines and tied us off quickly. The bar and restaurant was also hopping but the bartenders and our waitress Marcie were friendly and quick. Honest drinks and great lunches served with a smile. Peel and eat shrimp, clam chowder, smoked salmon- all excellent. Thank you Marcie and Joe for great service, thank you Cabbage Key for your comfortable atmosphere and high standards!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you sharing your experience with us. Our team strives to create a relaxing environment for all our guests. Next visit you can consider staying in one of our cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful lunch! Highly recommend the Islander for 2, stone crab and shrimp. Thank heavens we got there at 10:45. We were practically the only ones there and they said make sure you claim your table before the ferries start dropping off people. And they dropped off hundreds. Paula our wonderful waitress protected us from people hovering over our table waiting for us to leave. Go early!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sunseekerVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story. Our servers strive to give every guest the attention they deserve while balancing our busy seasonal lunch crowds. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Marcie waiting on us and she was wonderful. Quick service and very friendly. Food is delicious. My favorite is the shrimp and the crab claws (in season). Plan on getting there at 11 if you want to go directly to restaurant. We left Burnt Store at 9:30 and comfortably got there for opening on a Sunday. Plenty of parking when we got there. Line of boats waiting when we left.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TrustedPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Cabbage Key experience. Hopefully we will see you again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We went on a Sunday afternoon and the place was packed! There had to been 10-15 boats waiting for a slip to free up when we arrived. We own a 38ft Triton, so definitely one of the larger boats in the marina. The Dockmaster, Joe, was so patient, helpful (asked our beam size) was exceptional in guiding us to correct slip. It is definitely a show watching them direct boats in and out of the slips!

The restaurant and food were on par for what I had expected. Our server was prompt and thorough with our orders. Prices weren't too expensive for an island resort. We will definitely be back with a larger group in a few weeks!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank genazz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are a popular lunch destination during season, however, we do strive to make the Cabbage Key experience personable for every guests. We look forward to having you visit our slice of paradise in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent... breakfast, lunch, and dinner.... Service was great! Staff all super friendly. We stayed at the Inn as opposed to cottage.. very clean and cozy. Only downfall at the Inn is the noise from the resraurant, however by 10 pm was quiet. Look forward to future stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lovie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hopefully next time you visit you can enjoy one of our private cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews