We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabbage Key Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
$209
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$258
$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$149
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
281
84
35
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
84
35
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheeseburger in paradiseold floridadock masterwater towercabbage patchnature trailpunta gordadollar billjimmy buffetkey lime pieshrimp saladmahigopher tortoisesonly accessible by boatstone crabthe cottagespine island
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 444 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Great place to visit by boat. Island and restaurant are very unique. We had lunch.
Pass on the burgers. Stick with the local choices. Stone crabs when in season are your best bet, Don't expect anything fancy!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 6,839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

We are counting down the final days of Stone Crab Season, ending May 15th! Get ‘em while they’re here! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch choices from our local selections. Our unique atmosphere is not to be missed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

My family and I spent a week at the Cabbage Key Inn in the Tarpon and Cabbage Patch cottages to celebrate my Dad's retirement and birthday. My Dad and his family used to spend their vacations down there as a child, which is what brought us back to his old stomping grounds. It was amazing to hear how little had changed, however it still had all of the modern amenities that we could want!

The staff is amazing- everyone is incredibly friendly and laid back. We had a blast meeting everyone and spending a week with them. Katie C was amazing- always trust her menu recommendations! She never steered us wrong and is good people. The food is wonderful- fresh caught fish every day prepared in a different fashion every night. The cocktails are awesome- maybe a little too good haha. But wash it down with one of their amazing cheeseburgers and you have an equation for a perfect day!

The island is fun as there are always people coming and going from the restaurant and bar, but at night it quiets down and is magical with the relaxation that just innately washes over the place. It really is a tropical paradise. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank KTP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Our signature Cabbage Creepers do tend to “creep” up on you! Katie C was very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hopes you come back soon for more amazing cheeseburgers! All our staff strive for excellence, and were thrilled to her they helped make your stay a memorably great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

We live in Sarasota and this was a surprise vacation for my birthday and our anniversary. Amazingly cute, quaint comfortable and clean cottage surrounded by nature and a super friendly and helpful staff! Tracy from the gift shop went above and beyond to offer to swing by a CVS on her way home from work on Friday to pick up a camera card for me when she heard we had left without ours when packing in a rush the night before. She took the needed info and on her own personal time went shopping for my needed SD camera card and brought it to us the next morning which we repaid her for and then some for her thoughtfulness and generous efforts!!! The cottage is perfect, and the dinner at the restaurant was lovely. We enjoyed the company of the turtles that share the island and the nice trails available for strolling. We will be back for sure!!! Thank you again Tracy!!! :-)

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank EricalynnElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Tracy was thrilled to hear your words of gratitude. She really goes above and beyond for the guests who stay on our island! We were all glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday weekend trip. The resident gopher tortoises love sharing lettuce snacks with our guests! We all look forward to seeing again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

My first visit back in 40 years. Didn't have time to explore the island, but the expansion and upgrades are tasteful and respectful of the Old Florida vibe that this unique property represents. Still, much the same. Very pituresque.

The restraunt was packed, but the service was great. Our drinks and apps came out fast... lunch portions were generous but food was just about average.

Dollar bills still plaster the walls and the Tarpon Room remains much the same.

A beautiful place to visit by boat only and/or a great shelter in a storm.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank MarineMammalRescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

“Old Florida” is the sense of charm we aim for. Glad to hear we were still reminiscent of your last visit. Our service staff strive for excellence, and were pleased to hear they performed well during your visit. We hope to see you again soon, maybe for some of our signature Cabbage Creepers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

My wife and I spent 5 nights in the Dollhouse Cottage for our honeymoon and it was epic. CK is adorable, unique, peaceful, beautiful and just incredible. This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had.

The location is perfect for exploring the area. We took our boat to Captiva for lunch and sight seeing, to Cayo Costa for shelling and walks on the gulf, to Boca Grande to be tourists for the day, and out on the gulf at night to gaze at the stars.

We ate dinner every night at the restaurant on the island and both the food and the staff were top notch. Definitely get the "Islander for Two" when the stone crab is in season. We hiked the nature trail and made the trip up the 60' water tower every day for stunning panoramas of the bay.

We stayed in the Dollhouse Cottage and couldn't have been happier. The only word to describe it is adorable. In keeping with the rest of the property, it feels like you are stepping back in time but can still enjoy all of the modern comforts and amenities. Our king size bed had a memory foam We even had a TV, but I don't know if it worked because we never turned it on. Housekeeping was excellent.

Finally, the staff is the icing on the cake. Mark the manager and Katy C. our daily server were awesome. We felt totally taken care of our entire stay and Katy's killer attitude and knowledge brightened our days even more.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful honeymoon! It makes us feel good to make someone’s stay a memorable experience. Our Dollhouse Cottage is the so-named “Honeymoon Cottage” and we’re glad it earned its namesake for you! Mark and Katy C., as well as all of us here at Cabbage Key, wish you all the best in the years to come, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews