We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our first time, not so much the next”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #424 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved our first time, not so much the next”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our first visit to this location was back in February, we loved it. Then we came back in March, April, again fine. Food was always hot, servers pleasant. Then we came back in June, I noticed that the upkeep is not so great anymore. This is their slow season and the service was slow, the waitress was also working the bar area and there was another server just sitting distracting her.
Then I came back a week later for their Monday night special, I noticed that certain floor droppings and dirt were still there from the week before and they wanted to seat us in a booth where the seat was torn. Upper mgmt needs to come and do a walk through. They need to close and give a good cleaning. This is Florida's slow time and there is no excuse.
On the positive side, the servers have always been pleasant and I absolutely love their Blackberry Sangria.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    18
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely Dissapointed.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I used to love this Carrabas but due to moving had not been back in about a year. We called ahead and ended up waiting 50 minutes after people that came after us were seated. Since last year, the portions have gotten smaller and the presentation terrible. I got a morsel of chicken and the daily vegetable (spinach) was bland. Service was also terrible. It was slow and after asking for a different topping for my chicken, I was told by our server that they were too busy for substitutions. Terrible experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeToDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Slow but Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We like this very satisfactory chain for its reliable quality in the large majority of the group's properties. The 18th Street unit is particularly attractive but service is painfully slow! Quality is quite good but Chicken Bryan is better at other locations. Linguini with white clam sauce is back on the menu but the rosemary roasted potatoes appear to be gone for good. The sausage lentil soup is also more rare!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting Carrabba's Italian Grill on a Monday evening at 5:30 PM, we expected to have a standard service experience. Unfortunately, despite decent food, the service was quite poor. Salads took over 15 minutes, while the waitress continued to "check up" on them. Entrees were rushed, drinks not frequently refilled, etc. We took dessert-to-go, since we finally just had to leave. If a Monday service experience was poor, I can only imagine what happens when the place has customers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IraBfromCSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“italian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

poor food and preparation along with poor service. I would not recommend going to this particular restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing