We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry

Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry
1759 NW Boca Raton Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-1617
561-368-4634
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 760 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having recently moved to the area I used Tripadvisor to find somewhere local for breakfast and we struck gold with this place, it's clean, friendly and best of all the breakfast is awesome ! They do buckets, yes that is not a typo, buckets of the most tasty breakfast combos.
This place was so good we ended up going 3 times in a week (having just moved into our house we used this as an excuse as we hadn't got all our cooking and eating utensils unpacked yet - lame excuse but it works for me) Really great place which will be a regular treat for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken173180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eat breakfast where the locals do!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Tom Sawyer's has been in Boca for a long time. The breakfasts are always good - very consistent. If you live in Boca and haven't been here you need to go. If you are visiting then go discover why this is a local favorite (hmm perhaps I shouldn't be giving these local secrets away).

Helpful?
Thank panamaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Huge Croissants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very popular and the wait goes pretty quick. Service is excellent and you get your food fast. They have alot of unique breakfast items. I didn't like the grits they were the consistency of mashed potatoes. The bacon was crispy the way i like. Consider sharing the Croissant as it's 4 times as big as a regular one and filled me up before i got my breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
299 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Don't let the strip mall location of this place fool you. The food & service were super especially for us breakfast lovers. Our food was fresh & homemade- just great! We ordered way too much food, but enjoyed it!
Just a thought- it is a bit tough to find, so be on the lookout for it. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We are new to Boca and have tried many places for breakfast. This is by far, our favorite. I love their french toast and my husband loves their ham steak and eggs. Their bacon is also very special with an excellent smoky flavor. Portions are generous and the service is always very friendly and excellent. The location is in a strip mall and very unassuming. But when you go in, you feel as though you have stepped in to a warm and cozy cabin. Very clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing