We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Eat breakfast where the locals do!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry

Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry
Ranked #48 of 758 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eat breakfast where the locals do!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Tom Sawyer's has been in Boca for a long time. The breakfasts are always good - very consistent. If you live in Boca and haven't been here you need to go. If you are visiting then go discover why this is a local favorite (hmm perhaps I shouldn't be giving these local secrets away).

Helpful?
Thank panamaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Huge Croissants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very popular and the wait goes pretty quick. Service is excellent and you get your food fast. They have alot of unique breakfast items. I didn't like the grits they were the consistency of mashed potatoes. The bacon was crispy the way i like. Consider sharing the Croissant as it's 4 times as big as a regular one and filled me up before i got my breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
299 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Don't let the strip mall location of this place fool you. The food & service were super especially for us breakfast lovers. Our food was fresh & homemade- just great! We ordered way too much food, but enjoyed it!
Just a thought- it is a bit tough to find, so be on the lookout for it. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We are new to Boca and have tried many places for breakfast. This is by far, our favorite. I love their french toast and my husband loves their ham steak and eggs. Their bacon is also very special with an excellent smoky flavor. Portions are generous and the service is always very friendly and excellent. The location is in a strip mall and very unassuming. But when you go in, you feel as though you have stepped in to a warm and cozy cabin. Very clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute little breakfast joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

What a cute concept! A little whole in the wall place that looks like a log cabin. It's a little difficult to find because it is tucked away in a small shopping plaza- but I'm sure glad I found it. Breakfast was decent but pretty basic. I will definitely be back for the scenery, so so cute.

Helpful?
Thank Kimfabulousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing