We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place for deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben’s Kosher Foods and Kosher Catering

Ben’s Kosher Foods and Kosher Catering
Ranked #59 of 760 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: To some, delicatessen is something you put between two slices of bread. To me, it's a calling. I am committed to preserving the traditional cuisine of my Eastern European heritage, amidst all that's required to operate a modern restaurant. This is our pledge, from the Ben's family to you: Fresh food, freshly prepared and courteously served in a clean, well-maintained restaurant faithfully observing the Kosher dietary laws. I urge you to bring anything less to my personal attention by calling 1-888-344-BENS or filling out my "Ask Ronnie" form and submitting it with your questions or comments. Your complete satisfaction is our goal. Any concerns will receive my prompt attention. Ronnie - Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The same food as I had home. It taste like more. The soup is great and the pastrami sandwich is good for two. We are going there all the time and enjoy the food every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    105
    38
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Kosher Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Best kosher deli in Florida cause its from NY
The pastrami is tops The overstuffed sandwich can be broken down into 2 regular ones. Even the hamburgers taste like is was really BBQed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RXBOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
817 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The restaurant is clean and service is wonderful. Food is excellent and portions are huge. Pickles, coleslaw and rye bread on every table is a real plus. Sandwiches are overstuffed. At our table, we had matzo ball soup, vegetable soup, pastrami sandwich, tuna salad sandwich, turkey wrap, outstanding French fries and chicken fingers. Wish we had a Ben's in Dade County. There is also a very nice children's menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“6 stars rating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion this is South Florida best Jewish deli. The quality of the food is sublime and every dish is presented and prepared perfectly. The pastrami was the leanest I have ever had. From the matzo ball soup to the stuffed derma everything above expectations. The staff from the top down were impeccable. They work their best to make you feel like a princess with their attentive attitude. Prices were reasonable for the professional service received and the quality of the food served. Compared to other delis I have dined at in Florida I have noticed how much everyone was enjoing their time at Ben's. Not to be missed!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing beef brisket was half fat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our beef brisket sandwiches ($9 plus each) tasted good but when we bit into them some of the meat was fatty. Taking the top off we examined the content to discover about half the beef was lean and flavorful and the remaining half had so much fat we couldn't eat it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben’s Kosher Foods and Kosher Catering also viewed

 

Been to Ben’s Kosher Foods and Kosher Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing