We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and quick serivce”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #361 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and quick serivce”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Typical tex-mex, but we go here because the food is less spicy and more variety than the competition. They offer a free salsa bar. Seating is a bit dirty and they are busy from the college crowd a lot!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mgdbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We only come here for 5$ burrito Mondays. Honestly the food has no flavor, especially the meat. Don't really care for the free chips, not only are they skimpy on it but they are ALWAYS cooked in bad oil that needs to be changed, you can tell by the after taste. The salsas at the salsa bar have no taste as well, tastes like tomatoes and water. The service is also always super slow on burrito Mondays, they have 6-8 people working in the front but the line is out the door and it takes 20-30 minutes to get to the front to order. If I see that line wrapped around I don't even think about parking sometimes, I go somewhere else. You can have all natural, organic food (if its even true) but if it has no flavor then I could honestly care less.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just ok for fast food place”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff is always friendly and the food is just ok. The place is super busy because of the location in near proximity to the local universities.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellochka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
386 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average fast? food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Moe's is located near Town Center. It's Mexican style not authentic Mexican food. If you're in a hurry, you'll get your fill here. They could better staff the place during busy times and the cleanliness could be improved. Overall, you'll get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moes_Southwest_Grill, Guest Relations Manager at Moe's Southwest Grill, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hey Andy! Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Boca Raton location. Much appreciated! We'll be sure to have our store better staffed and cleaner for your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Considering the price and the fast food type of place it is pretty good compare to other chains of mexican fast foods. They use fresh ingredients at least. I don't eat in that type of restaurants, but this one it is not that dirty

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rieramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing