We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a bad place......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

As I had read in reviews previous to my trip this hotel is a bit older. Nice grounds, friendly staff, and as always promised with embassy suites free breakfast and Manager's Hour. This hotel seems to be geared for a more senior group. Apparently some of the snow birds come for a month or two at a time. The hotel setting is in a corporate park and seems to cater to conferences and meetings. For the first time we did not rent a car and relied on the van service and taxi's. The bellman is the driver of the van and the two gentlemen we met were very friendly and helpful. Front desk was not the same experience. We arrived early and were told we would need to wait until 3 PM, granted we were very early but usually a slightly earlier check in is not such a big deal. As we watched other guests check in we were curious as to how there were rooms for them. When we inquired we were told a few rooms are held for special guests. I forgot to ask but I wonder if we got a discount for NOT being special. Bar and restaurant staff were lovely. This particular hotel was not for me. I have stayed at the Marriott Delray Beach, beautiful but higher rates. We also like the Embassy Suites in Deerfield Beach, slightly higher rates but it is oceanside. I may investigate the Residence in at Delray and someone mentioned the Holiday Inn in Highland Beach. If anyone has thoughts on either please post. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    331
    177
    108
    60
See reviews for
383
220
46
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Lovely pool area. Rooms were nice, and now I know that they are called Embassy Suites because all rooms do have a seating area with fold out couch. With breakfast, happy hour- a good value. The hotel was lovely and a great stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannekq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Very typical Embassy Suites hotel . Found the hotel to be in good shape pool was nice and hot tube also. Little short on towels breakfast was good. Over Christmas they served 1 hour latter for maily vacation travelrs goreat idea

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

You may say I have very high standards when I stay in hotels (which is over 50 stays a year). What I look for is a hotel room where I don't feel there were people who stayed before me. This means the the room is kept up, is very clean and does not make me feel "icky." I don't feel this hotel warrants a 2 star rating, but would probably put it closer to 2.75, based on conditions of some of the room features (carpet, beds), but I did feel the service was closer to a 4.

Location
The hotel is located off 95, so it's very convenient to the highway. There is not a lot located around this hotel, besides a McDonalds (a few blocks away). It's definitely in more of a corporate area, but surrounded by other hotels. As long as you know this, and have a vehicle, you'll be fine. If you are looking for a hotel that is in walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, etc., this hotel is not it.

Check-In
I found the staff to be very helpful. I didn't find to have any negative experiences as other travels did. This could be because I have status with the chain, but the front desk was quick and met my room requests.

Amenities
There is a business center, as well as some internet kiosks in the lobby. They do have a gift shop that keeps decent hours (open at 7, closed for a few hours in the evening, and then opens back up until 11pm). The prices in the gift shop were about 300% of what you'd pay in a grocery store (no, I'm not exaggerating). This isn't a-typical of hotels. The hotel does have on-site restaurants if you do not have the car I was speaking of earlier, but you will definitely pay. The hotel offers a fitness center (can't comment, as I didn't use it) and an outdoor pool. One of the big pluses, especially for families, is the free full breakfast in the AM and manager's reception in the evening. I did snag some fruit in the AM, and they appeared to have various hot selections as well.

Rooms
As I stated earlier, I don't want to know that anyone has been in the room before me. There are hotels that actually do meet this expectation, as they are kept up well and the housekeeping does an excellent job. Many folks commented on the floors and carpet. I do agree they need some TLC. This is what I would call a "socks" hotel, meaning that I wouldn't want to walk around the carpeting without socks. My carpet appeared to be vacuumed, but it could definitely use a steam clean. It wasn't disgusting by any stretch, but just looked a bit old. I found the same thing in the common hallways and in the conference rooms (those rooms actually did not appear to be vacuumed, and badly could have used a steam clean).

The two bedroom suite is separated by a door and the living room features a work table with extra chairs, LCD TV, a sofa (it was not one that I would want to sleep on, just very dated), a sitting chair (nice condition) and then a micro-fridge. I've stayed in other Embassy's where they had a nice area to put snacks, food, etc. This was more of a dorm micro-fridge type combination, there is not a lot of room for food if you are staying for a long period of time. This room also features a closet and hangers.

The bedroom has the bed(s) as well as a dresser with an LCD TV. It did have closed caption, but you have to search for it in the menus. The iron was in so-so condition and the alarm clock did function well and has a backlit (you would be surprised at how many hotels have clocks that don't). I found the bed a bit soft for my taste. The linens were decently clean, but I pulled out the bed to check for critters and did notice a lot of hairs on the baseboard (is really gross, I dare you to pull back the mattress). Again, not unusual, but shows me that they could pay a bit more attention to detail.

The bathroom was a decent size and featured a very large granite top, which is great if you have to store a lot of personal items. They do provide a small shampoo, conditioner and lotion and found the towels to be ample. Other thing I could have used was a towel rack. The hair dryer is located in a bag on the back of the door. I found the floor to be in need of TLC. There were obviously places that needed grout (there was none between the wall and the floor), floor just didn't seem very clean. The tub/shower itself was fine and I didn't have any of the problems other individuals did with the fixtures. I did not hear a lot of room noise, but I did request a room on the opposite side of the train. It's also possible I had quiet neighbors.

Overall
I stayed here for business, but I don't think I'd return. This area of Boca is bit farther out for my taste and I've stayed in other hotels that are a bit newer and more comfortable. Old Embassy's are a bit tricky. It's great having a two room suite and the free meals, but when they are dated, they are dated and not comfortable enough for me. I do expect a lot of hotels that I stay in and unfortunately with the economy downturn I've seen a lot of hotels that aren't doing routine maintenance and waiting to "refresh" the rooms longer than they should. All the staff I encountered were extremely helpful and friendly, I do give them that.

If you have lower expectations and get a good rate, I would go for it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

The tub clogged up, yucky. The bathroom needed cleaning. The hotel itself looked dirty and apparently they either have no janitorial services or they are not paid enough-dirt on the floors everywhere. Do not stay here.Only plus was the breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethecowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had a problem with Housekeeping at the hotel. Understandable but when the Manager(Jeff) was notified it got worse. Jeff continually said he would take care of it (He didn't). After 2 calls and 2 trips to the "SEE" him and 4 hours later, the room was finally cleaned (towels and bed made (only!!!) I spoke with the day Manager (Marcel) and he requested I see him the following morning prior to my checking out so he could take of the situation.

He didn't show up for work on time. Left name and number and he never called. The Management at this hotel must take courses in LYING to its paying customers but they don't do it very well.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Loved this hotel! Beautiful lobby and the room was nicely decorated, clean, quiet, with a very comfortable bed, flat-screen tv. It was fairly large with a separate sitting area with another tv where you could close the door to the bedroom. The bathroom was also fairly large with ample space on the granite vanity. And the free buffet was wonderful- it included made- to- order eggs as well as fruits, breads and pastries. There was also a happy hour that included free drinks. We found the staff extremely nice and helpful- the only problem was they sometimes seemed a bit under-staffed often with just one person at the desk and two at the most. The only other negative was although the pool area was very nice l it didnt look like it got much sun. But all in all this was a great deal- very reasonably priced and a very nice hotel. (We also looked at the nearby Spring Hill Suites- although the room was nice - it was a lot smaller and there was no door between the bedroom and living space)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing