We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2009

I had a great experience staying at this Hotel. It's by far the best Hotel in Boca Raton. The rooms were clean, breakfast was excellent every day, and the Chef made me the best omelette ever. I would like to commend the Staff especially, everyone was always smiling and saying hello, and was going beyond their job description to take care of my needs. They even have a van that took us to the beach and the mall, and i never needed to rent a car. I would recommend the hotel to everyone, for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — The hotel overall was a joy to stay at! Felt like home!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lfurnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    340
    187
    112
    65
See reviews for
408
232
49
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mohave Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

Nice property but dated and not well kept. I am a network Engineer and one of my requiremtns is fast reliable internet. I called to be sure the hotel had good WiFi. I mentioned my concerns about other travelers saying it was weak. The manager assured me that they had recently upgraded the internet connection and the Wireless APs. Not true, beware of weak signal and very slow connection. Speed tests reveal that the gateway is less than 1.5Mbps for the entire hotel and the WiFi only works in the fronts of the rooms close to the hallway. The maintenance refused to even check the APs on our floor for power when I got no signal in the hall directly under the antenna, just a weak signal from an AP on another floor. If you really need to be connected, especially for RDP or VPN, STAY ELSEWHERE.

Also, the hotel is generally dirty, especially the spa and pool. There seems to be a real lack of employees for the Hotel size. plenty of better choices in the area for the same money.

  • Liked — Beautiful Atrium
  • Disliked — internet access, cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank orange6553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Excellent stay. The pool is very nice and so are the suites. LCD television in the bedroom, but not a very large selection of channels.

Also, they charge about $10/day for internet access, and it is incredibly show.

I ended up using my BlackBerry as a modem and it was faster than the hotel's connection.

However, considering that I paid $99/night for the room, I certainly can't complain. It was a great bargain. No issues with the room or staff.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank thaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seneca, sc
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Boca Raton for
5 nights In November 2008. Overall we enjoyed our visit.
We were allowed to check in early. A room came available immediately after our bags were put in storage, costing us a
double tip, but we did get in early. Our room was very clean
and well laid out. Housekeeping was prompt each day, in fact
our room was cleaned while we were down to breakfast one
morning. The breakfast and managers reception each morning
and evening were very good. Two minor complaints. (1) The
morning breakfast staff were sullen and slow. Acted like they
hated their jobs. The chef, however, did a good job of cooking eggs and pancakes to order. (2) Other Embassy Suites we have stayed at had more than popcorn and pretzels or goldfish for snacks. But how can you complain about free drinks served with a smile.

The location turned out to be just right. We were able to access
all the tourist attractions from W. Palm Beach to Miami Beach
via I95 which is very close to the hotel or by good surface
streets. There are numerous restaurants within reasonable
driving distance. We particularly enjoyed a restaurant called
Cabana in Del Ray Beach. There were numerous other
restaurants in the same location as Cabana, most offering
outside dining which was very pleasant. I would definitely
recommend this Embassy Suites

  • Liked — Quality of room, Breakfast and Managers Reception
  • Disliked — $10. charge for wifi
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank garypcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta ,Ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We booked hotel as HH members. Having a large family, we have a loyalty to Hilton's suite accommodations unless they are not available in the city we visit.

Upon arrival we checked into room that we felt was below standard. It had an odor of smoke although it was a nonsmoking room. The front desk changed our room with a smile. We did transition to a better room, but I think that the hotel is a just dated.

The price, customer care, pool and convenience to I-95 out weighed the dated room., and that made it ABOVE AVERAGE. We ended up having a wonderful vacation. We spent most of our 14 day vacation at this property. Would recommend for families with children. We also loved that we could get to Ft. Lauderdale beaches, south and West Palm beaches, north in no time. Have already booked again for our holiday visit.

Thurston's Atlanta, GA

  • Liked — Customer Care and Pool
  • Disliked — Dated rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JOJO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Everything was fantastic! Hotel is centrally located to all of Boca Raton, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. There is free parking in the front and convenient to I-95. The hotel service was outstanding as I was pleasantly greeted every time I passed through the lobby. Check in was quick and easy, staff informed my family about the free breakfast and cocktails. They did forget to put in my Hilton Honors number, but I got it put in a check out. The rooms were great, big suites with balconies, and flat screen tv's very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were big and had nice amenities. We enjoyed the free business center and used the pool and fitness center all in very nice condition. I would definitely stay there again, great location, clean friendly service and GREAT value for anyone traveling these days to Boca Raton!

  • Liked — Great value and friendly hotel staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2008

My husband and I booked this hotel for a meeting Sept 10-13th. The meeting was being held at the Boca Resort Club, but after much research, we decided to stay at the Embassy Suites in Deerfield Beach. What a good decision that turned out to be. First of all, the location was great. Our room was fabulous overlooking the beach and the pool area with a nice balcony (room 738) The rate was $169 per night not including taxes. Included in our rate was comlinmentary breakfast every morning, and I am talking about real breakfast with eggs, sausage, made to order omelets...etc. Then at 5:30 each evening there is a managers reception in the bar with free drinks until 7:00. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The beach is just across an access alley with beach chairs provided. Can't say enough about this facility, and we will surely stay there again.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank abilenedudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing